We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel - shame about the meal delays.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
148 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great hotel - shame about the meal delays.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed just one night as part of a small group tour on a stop over heading for Hoi Ann. The rooms are great. Very spacious and close to the sea. Very clean. We struck a wedding party on the night we were there. No problem and we enjoyed seeing some of the festivities. The problem was the time it took from ordering food until it arrived. Ages. Unfortunately someone in our group suggested we should have ice cream for desert. Not sure what happened but it was another hour before it arrived. We tried to cancel the order but were told it was on its way. No idea what happened but it was hopeless. We felt sorry for the waitress who tried hard to help but there was something drastically wrong in the kitchen. A long wait for the mains and then likewise for a desert. We thought we would still be there at breakfast. Disappointing as it is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reynard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    47
    26
    15
    4
See reviews for
20
38
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This large town on the coast is a good half-way stop between Hoi An and Nha Trang. The Saigon Hotel is a good location on the beachfront. A large hotel with large rooms, our 5th floor room looked over the bay. The view from the eighth floor was beautiful at night but no food was served here. Breakfast had very little on offer for western tastes but a huge variety for Vietnamese. There seemed to be a huge conference when we visited so finding a table at breakfast was almost impossible. A comfortable stay for one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel has a policy of charging foreigners roughly 50% more for the same rooms as vietnamese nationals. Hotel staff freely admit this as if such discrimination is acceptable. Do not support this hotel, stay elsewhere.
As at July 2012 they were charging roughly USD65 for foreigners for deluxe room and USD40 for vietnamese nationals for the same room.

Try the seagull hotel instead.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EatingAdventures88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quy Nhon hotels

Christiana, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We spent one night at the Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel on our 3-week tour of Vietnam and Cambodia arranged by Footprint Travel. We would have loved to stay longer!! We had a wonderful 2-room suite with orchids and a tray of fresh fruit awaiting us when we checked in. We enjoyed the view from our room, which overlooked the ocean and a lovely little park. A perfect place for people watching, including seniors doing tai chi early in the morning. The rooftop bar offered a phenomenal view of the city and coast at night, and the breakfast buffet was super.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredaKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Beautiful Hotel in a sleepy town. This hotel was the launch pad for our cycle to Hue and it couldn't have been better. Great room, busy breakfast area. Few western tourists. Aesome bar on the 8th (?) floor. Lovely views at night.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean. This hotel is one for the highest buildings in Qui Nhon so it has beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
474 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Broke our trip between Nha Trang and Hoi An in Quy Nhon, like many people. Unfortunately we stayed only one night but loved everything about the hotel and the city. The Saigon Quynhon Hotel is fairly new and has been well maintained. The staff were very polite and helpful. Most spoke excellent English and all were curteous. Our room was big. It was clean and had a great view of the beach and fishing boats. Breakfast was great with a wide range of Western and Vietnamese foods. Quy Nhon is quiet by comparison to other Vietnamese cities and lacks the tourist numbers seen elsewhere. A great stay, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Quy Nhon is well worth a stay beyond the usual travel overnight. Rent a bike or a moto, and discover the many aspects of this city and the stunning surroundings: most of all blissful — and empty — Quy Hoa beach next to the surreal, but lovely, leper colony and hospital, just south of the city.

Saigon Quynhon hotel looks pompous and corny from the outside and the huge reception hall. But, don't be fooled: this hotel is excellent value. For 40 $, you get a gigantic and very tastefully decorated room. There's a nice pool, a spa with a great herbal (lemongrass) steam bath and saune, a gargantuan breakfest buffet - including everything from pork ribs, omelets, fried rice and noodles, pho soup etc. to toasts with jam, sausages, cheese and various sweet cakes — is included which you will regret because you won't be hungry at lunch to try delicacies elsewhere !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
1.4 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 12 in Quy Nhon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#11 of 12 in Quy Nhon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#6 of 12 in Quy Nhon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
6.1 mi away
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
FLC Quy Nhon Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel

Property: Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Address: 24 Nguyen Hue St, Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing