We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...and relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“...and relax.”
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Great hotel in a beautiful location in a little travelled area of Vietnam. Our rooms gave us amazing views of the sunrise over the water every morning, and it was great to be able to open the doors fully and let the balcony become part of our room.

Restaurant and drink prices are more expensive than in town, but not too over the top considering. We could enjoy beers delivered to our sun-beds on the beach for $1.70 so I can't complain!

The breakfast buffet in the mornings was extensive, and the Pho was the best I tried in 3 weeks in Vietnam. The evening menu catered for all tastes but would get a little restrictive if you stayed for more then a few days- get into town and eat seafood super cheap and super fresh in any of the number of restaurants along the seafront!

Criticisms- no shuttle bus into town (this would have been as asset considering the hotels location, and they run a bus to ferry the staff in so why not?). Also, there were a number of hotel tours that could be arranged, but at highly expensive prices per person. I would have loved an iPod dock in our room too...

I would go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shangheye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    111
    26
    11
    2
See reviews for
137
215
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Pro:
- Best service I had in a hotel in Vietnam so far
- Very nice large rooms, all facing the sea
- Good food, not overpriced like in the morre famous tourist destinations
- Wonderful spa in the middle of the jungle with a view to the sea
Contra:
- Location is very queit and nothing is around (no problem for me, but if you stay longer it might get boring)
I will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerrBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

One of the best resorts I have stayed at (and I have stayed at many). The actual resort is very beautiful. Stayed there for 2 nights and form the time we arrived, to the time we left, we had a special experience. When we arrived, we were greeted by the General Manager, who gave us a warm welcoming. We booked on a package, and received great rate. All rooms face the sea. The beach was beautiful, and it was right next to the fishing village, which is a great place to visit to bring you back to reality. The room was beautiful and service was warm and friendly. I definitely recommend this five star resort

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30CountryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

The Resort was wonderful and the rooms were lovely. The beach water was cystal clear and on the other side of the resort is another beach with white sands , that no one goes to ( as they dont know its there) that was lovely and the 2 of us had this to ourselves. The resort is far from the town , but its a easy cab ride in , and I would suggest doing this then eat at the resort as the prices are expensive and the food was not worth the value. The other down fall was due to its location there are no shops around , so if you need to drink water.... and it was hot you had to pay USD 3 for a bottle, so this added up when you start to feel dehydrated..... I wish the resot offered this to us for free as this would have been a nice gesture , While we were there 2 people passed out , and I would say this was directly due the heat and lack of water. All Activities that was advised would happen, could not be found i have a distinct feeling that they do not do unless you ask. The resort has potential to be a true leader in Vietnam, but is lacking, and the Management team did feel as if they were backpackers filling in time with a job, and didnt seem to show much vision.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeybear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Myself and a friend I served with during the War In Viet Nam, made our return journey to Viet Nam in 2008 after 39 years. We chose to stay at Life Resort as it seemed to be the nicest place that was nearest to our primary objective (Bong Son) and one of the main reasons for returning to Viet Nam other than the obvious.
We were simply overwhelmed at just how nice this place was. The staff was great, the rooms top notch and very clean, and the dining area I can not say enough good things about. The morning meals were fantastic and you can eat yourself silly if you wish.
When we needed to obtain a car, driver, and translator/guide for a day long trip to see a few sites, and make our return to our former primary rear area during the war, LZ Uplift, the hotel made all of this available to us for $100, which I thought was very reasonable given we were taking the car and 2 of their people for an entire day.
The young lady the Resort provided to us was very well versed in English and could not seem to do enough for us. She and the driver both were more than understanding and demonstrated great patients towards and with us while we searced for our former LZ, which to them was seemingly "nothing, located in the middle of nowhere".
Once we did find LZ Uplifts former location, and the guide realized just how and what this place really meant to us along with its importance, she showed only the greatest of sorrow towards the friends we came to say Good By to right along with us.
The entire staff we found not to be to over bearing, but you can rest assured that if you do need something, they will break their backs to see to it that you get whatever it is that you need. This I liked most. They knew we were there to relax, not to be hounded and bothered endlessly by and with never ending questions.
I would return to the Life Resort in a heart beat and the rates were more than reasonable. If you are looking to get away from it all and this is truly what you wish to do, this is the place to totally decompress and forget about the rest of the world.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 173rdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

this was a wonderful resort, but VERY expensive compared to the rest of Viet Nam. in addition, they strive to be a upscale resort, but were missing the little touches that make one - like poor lighting around the dining area (could use some candles!).

the staff was kind, but to be honest in my three weeks of traveling the staff was no kinder than the places we stayed at for a fraction of the price.

the rooms were very nice and clean.

the beach is nice, but overlooks a harbor heavily used by fisherman.

the food was alright also - nothing special, except breakfast was monstrous and wonderful. again, prices were 10x that then the rest of the country.

the town is about a $6 cab ride, the train station is about $17 cab ride and the airport was $28 - which is really pricey for the country and i think free transfers should be offered.

in the end we had a very nice time, but the bill for three nights (including food) was more than we spent in the entire week before with comparable service and lodging. i would give this a skip if i did it all over again, and find something more charming and cheaper - their are a lot of choices out there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Life Wellness Resort for 5 nights in April 2009. The resort is set in a beautiful location about 18kms outside of Quy Nhon, with spacious rooms each with sea view, clean attractive beach for which the water is clean to swim in, and wonderful grounds and pool. We were on the top floor which has the best views of the ocean. Lower floor rooms do however have larger balconies.
The rooms were very comfortable, however I was surprised by old TV in the room (most hotels now have flat screen LCD) that sat on top of the fridge, and needed to be pulled into the centre of the room along with the fridge if you wanted to watch a movie in bed. The shower pressure is not great either. Beds were very comfortable.
There were only two PC's available for internet beside the reception which is too few given the resort can get quite busy, and most travellers are reliant on internet access to manage their goings on.
The restaurant and bar service, whilst delivered with the utmost enthusiasm and friendliness, was appallingly incompetent. From waiting 30 minutes just for a drink to be served, to plates not being cleared during dinner, only one menu being given to a table to share, this resort has a long way to go in training of staff before they can claim to delivering top quality service. Of course, everything moves a little more slowly in a resort, however the general inability of the service staff to get anything right in a mildly timely fashion stood out as being noticeable and occasionally frustrating.
The spa treatments however, were divine, yet pricey given you are in Vietnam. Deep tissue massage - USD50. Indian head massage - USD25. However well worth the splurge. Prices in the restaurant and bar were reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
5.2 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 14 in Quy Nhon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
4.6 mi away
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
6.1 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#11 of 14 in Quy Nhon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
#8 of 14 in Quy Nhon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#6 of 14 in Quy Nhon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hoang Yen Hotel
Hoang Yen Hotel
#9 of 14 in Quy Nhon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Property: AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Address: Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Quy Nhon 880000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Quy Nhon
#1 Spa Hotel in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheltered by a private golden beach and soaring cliffs, AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa offers a tropical beach and spa retreat generous in spirit and beauty. Muted shades of mint and white with splashes of aubergine of each of the 63 room and suites offer a soothing palette and contemporary comforts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Wellness Resort Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Hotel Quy Nhon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing