We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“A Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our kids.The resort and it’s near island are breathtakingly beautiful, and the attentiveness of the resort management and the hotel staff make us feel right at home, giving a personal touch to our stay in an unobtrusive way. We had large beautiful sea view suit room.

Beach is allowing us maximum relaxation with beautiful views and complete privacy. I must add that the attention to detail in the resort was unprecedented, with everything you could possibly need having been thought of! From the boat trip to the islands nearby (with an optional picnic basket added!) organized by the guest service staff.

Wonderful Avanispa treatments were perfect we had Vietnamese massage, facial and manicure & pedicure, everything was perfect. Probably the best spa in the area.as we have extensively traveled through Vietnam.

Food was amazing we loved all local dishes specially Quy Nhon tapas.

There are other daily activities on offer too on a daily basis to satisfy everyone’s interests - varying tours are offered by the resort ranging from exploring the island's nature to cultural history with tours. to laidback movie nights under the stars at the open garden. All in all, Avani Quy Nhon offered a perfect mix of peace and tranquility with fun activities in a heavenly setting. We can’t wait to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Christy:

Thank you for choosing AVANI Quy Nhon for a relaxing escape for you and your family and taking the time to share your great feedback with Tripadvisor's readers.

So glad that you enjoyed the facilities and the service of the team, dedicated to indeed make AVANISPA one of the finest spas in Vietnam!

Let us know when your travels bring you back to Quy Nhon, our Chef will have your favorite dish ready to welcome you back!

Cheers,

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    115
    27
    11
    2
See reviews for
147
226
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights in january 2014 for my birthday. Am an expat working in vietnam so you can fit the review in that context.

Good-
Vibe- excellent staff, quiet property, maintained lawns, good breakfast- amazing Tai chi, Very good SPA ( expensive BUT GOOD, $300 for a day), location-super quiet. Smooth Check-in , Check-out.
Rooms have great layout bed's facing the ocean.

Average
be prepared to be in complete isolation its not in the city, its way out, and thats what is good about it.

Bad.
If you are driving yourself you are asked to park your car a near the entrance and then walk 400m to the reception, a Valet should be on Call. I don't mind the walk, but an option should be there.

Awesum
Was there on my birthday, the wished me with a Cake, best thing they figured it out on their own.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank thesharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Thesharma:

So glad to hear that you enjoyed spending your birthday at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your compliments about our AVANISPA and the service from our team. Indeed our resort offers a secluded escape with our private beach but we are glad to share that we have added twice a week a complimentary shuttle to downtown Quy Nhon and some new excursions to interesting sightseeing destinations around our province.

We have noted your valuable feedback about the parking and are working to find alternatives to valet.

Please visit us again soon!

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

From the minute we arrived we were happy. Cool drinks awaited us and the hotel manager, Sylvie, personally took the time to greet us and explain about the hotel facilities.
All of the staff were helpful, happy in their work, and very friendly. The restaurant was exceptionally well managed by Thuy Vo and the food was varied, well presented and provided for all tastes.
The pool was lovely and the beach breathtaking. There was an ample supply of towels for both areas.

Our room on the ground floor was a generous size with plenty of seating, a sunken bath and plenty of toiletries. The balcony had two full size sun loungers and overlooked the beach.

Although "off the beaten track" there were trips and watersports available for those who wished to participate.

This was one of the best holidays we have ever taken and this was very probably the best hotel. It was the small touches that made such a difference; a card from the manager in the room on arrival welcoming us, concessions in the spa due to the length of our stay, a small gift on departure. and the fact that all the staff knew how to smile.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms appear to have the bigger balconies with sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynetterothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with Trip Avisor' s readers.

Your encouraging words are sincerely the best motivation for our team to be genuinely attentive to our guests and ensure that all the details are taken care so you can fully enjoy the beautiful setting of our resort.

We are truly delighted to read that you and your wife will keep great memories of your visit to Quy Nhon!

From all of us: Cảm ơn !

Warm regards,

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Fantastic rooms with exceptional views. Staff were gracious and complying, the manager Sophie was very welcoming. Good choice of menu and the best Christmas Vietnamese Christmas tree. It was rather chilly and windy over the Christmas period so my husband and I spent a few days in the Spa. Overlooking the sea the Spa treatments were relaxing and the staff were very experienced. The Avani is a beautiful setting for special occasions and pampering and recharging your batteries.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalidavidson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Kalldavidson66:

Delighted to read that you enjoyed spending the Holiday Season at Avani Quy Nhon Resort and Spa.

Thank you so much for your kind words about the team and the unique setting of AVANI SPA.

Hope your travels will bring you back to our beautiful beach for another relaxing escape.

Warm regards from all of us,

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The perfect combination of the breathtaking views, impeccable accommodation, lovely Vietnamese service and excellent food! The professionalism of the management and the value for money makes this a not to be missed stop for anyone looking for a relaxing place that is "off the beaten track."

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael Heng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Michael:

So delighted to read that you enjoyed your relaxing escape at our Resort.

The team and I thank you for your encouraging words about our service and the quality of our restaurant and we all look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to our beautiful province.

Warm regards,

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a really nice and decent place. you can 100% relax yourself after hardwork. you can book kayaking and biking from the hotel by free. also, manger Sylvie is a really nice lady. she helped me a lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Stephen:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share some pictures and some kind words about your visit at AVANI Quy Nhon.

So glad you enjoyed some of the activities and I look forward to another great bike ride around the area once your travels bring you back to our lovely region.

Kind regards,

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We arrived in the morning and our beautiful room facing the ocean was ready. We loved the bathroom!!!The weather was too cold to swim and we treated ourselves to a great massage. Next day, we followed the staff recommendations and were glad we did: we went on a tour about 40 km away, Tay Son Martial Art show, the typical Cham towers and a local village. On our return a birthday cake was waiting for us, some rose petals and a lovely note of the staff…. This was so lovely done and unexpected, but not surprising from such an attentive staff.

The cocktails were great, the breakfast is plentiful with fresh fruit, the local Pho and awesome crepesI Only wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vokhachuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great feedback with TripAdvisor's readers.

So glad you chose our Resort to spend your birthday, and the team and I would like to thank you for your kind words.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
5.2 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 17 in Quy Nhon
316 reviews
6.1 mi away
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
#9 of 17 in Quy Nhon
107 reviews
4.6 mi away
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#12 of 17 in Quy Nhon
39 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#7 of 17 in Quy Nhon
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
FLC Quy Nhon Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Property: AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Address: Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Quy Nhon 880000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quy Nhon
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quy Nhon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheltered by a private golden beach and soaring cliffs, AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa offers a tropical beach and spa retreat generous in spirit and beauty. Muted shades of mint and white with splashes of aubergine of each of the 63 room and suites offer a soothing palette and contemporary comforts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Wellness Resort Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Hotel Quy Nhon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing