We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel reminds me of Bali's potentials of seclusion and getting away from it all, without all the side shows and with an overall better beach. This is the best beach resort I've enountered in Vietnam -- it is first class all the way without the heavy overcharges of the "name" resorts. Service, staff, and food is solid. The resort's beach is incredible -- a large immaculately clean sandy private beach with each room overlooking an ocean paradise. The resort even owns the island across from the elevated coastline residential base as a day destination. Secure evening or early morning walks on the beach in privacy, glorious wake ups from well-desinged rooms (with room showers overlooking the beach) centered on the sunshine rising over the ocean and local fisherman working off the coast day and night. The hotel is about 10 miles out of the city, which is ian OK place with adequate restaurants and a clean beachfront hotel strip. Quay Nhon's great Cham museum collection and several reconstructed Cham temples nearby present day trip potentials. This is so much better than the zoo at Nha Trang, and is still retains a "local" character (though owned and managed by an international firm) in contrast to the corporate beachfronts on the Danang shoreline! The resort does offer "retreat" options such as morning yoga, sauna facilities, and free use of paddle boats and other beach toys. Loved the large pool, which overlooks the ocean and beach below. Generally very laid back pace of life here. Had numbers of couples and families with children of a variety of ages, who seemed to be there for the resort's secure getaway potentials.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have the highest views of the oceanside, but all rooms have good positioning for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candra79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Candra,

Wow this is such a great and detailed endorsement of the resort, thank you for taking the time for this!
This year the resort will invest into upgrading the rooms and facilities to add some notable additions to comfort.

Hope you will have a chance to return in the future, we are looking forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 577 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

My room and the food at this resort was absolutely first class, the staff in the restaurant were simply the best and the food some of the best I have ever had in Asia. The beach is great for safe swimming and the pool for rinsing off afterwards, one thing is take insect repellent as my feet got bitten to death while I was there and the itch drove me mad for days, it really is a p;lace to relax as its well away from town so the beach pool and spa are it, I did 3 days and that was fine for a break after Saigon, price of food and drinks for a resort was fine

Room Tip: my impression is they were all pretty good, I was on the third floor with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Simsee,

It is great to read your wonderful review about your recent stay, also to know you succeeded in relaxing away from the busy city. The insects issue is particular to only a few hot days of the year, I'm sorry this was a disturbance for you, we are working with ideas to resolve this nuisance without the reliance of Chemical Products, in a natural manner.

Hope to see you again in the future and wish you good continued travels.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

So I along with 7 other Marines who served in Vietnam went back in May 2013 for another visit and we stayed here for 3 nights. We meant and got to know Trevor who is the resort GM. Absolutely a wonderful guy who runs a great resort.

The food is top notch and the service is second to none. The brick fired pizza is first class but so is all of the food. The beer is cold and the beach is great. The rooms are very well maintained as is the resort grounds.

Everyone there has a purpose and that's to make your stay the very best it can be.

Go, enjoy and relax and enjoy the food which like everything at the resort is first class. Thanks Trevor and thanks to all of your staff.

Tom Gainer

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marine-0311-Grunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Tom,

Thank you very much for the positive review on Trip Advisor its gratifying to have such feed back and the staff appreciate it.

Wish you continued good travels.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place is definitely paradise. Only stayed one night on our way through to Da Lat but would have liked to stay longer. The rooms were beautifully appointed with balconies looking out over the beach. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and the food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet had lots of choice of both Western and Asian choices.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Kerry,

Thank you very much for the great comments about your stay at Life Resort.
If you have a chance to return we wish to host you again.

Good continued travels to you both.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The perfect place to relax but also to visit the authentic and beautiful city of Quy Nhon, 15 minutes by car.
The hotel is built with taste and beauty in every detail.
The staff are kind, helpful and friendly.
The food alone is one reason alone to stay at the Life Wellness Resort: excellent!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EWV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Emilia,

The excellent review of your stay at Life Wellness Resort is very much appreciated, thank you for taking the time for posting on TA.
We are fortunate to have such dedicated staff who provide genuine hospitality, they will be pleased to hear your comments.

I wish you good continued travels in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We recently sttayed here for 7 nights. We deal was a Getaway package. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The activities included in the package were excellent, particularly the dinner on the nearby romantic island. Apart from not getting instructions (mud map) when we went kayaking and the drink service being a bit slow, we really didn't have any complaints. Overall the prices were reasonable for food, drinks and treatments in the spa. We also enjoyed the morning yoga at the beach pavillion. We would have no hesitation in recomending this resort to others. The staff were very warm and friendly and treated us like family, lovely, lovely people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BerniePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Both,

First thank you very much for the review on Trip Advisor I will pass on the kind words to the staff they will be pleased to hear from you.

Hope we have another chance to host you again.

Good continued travels to you both.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

By far one of the most relaxing places to stay in Vietnam. In the middle of nowhere, however dont be put off by this. The hotel is nothing short of amazing, very friendly staff and you couldn't ask for anything more as you feel like you dont want to leave. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Oliver468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Doung Dong,

Thank you very much for the excellent endorsement it is great to hear and very much appreciated, I will pass on the kind words to our staff.

Hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
5.2 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 18 in Quy Nhon
329 reviews
6.1 mi away
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
#10 of 18 in Quy Nhon
111 reviews
4.6 mi away
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#12 of 18 in Quy Nhon
43 reviews
14.6 mi away
FLC Luxury Hotel Quy Nhon
FLC Luxury Hotel Quy Nhon
#5 of 18 in Quy Nhon
21 reviews
4.5 mi away
King Hotel
King Hotel
#6 of 18 in Quy Nhon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Address: Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Quy Nhon 880000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Quy Nhon
#1 Spa Hotel in Quy Nhon
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quy Nhon
Price Range: $116 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheltered by a private golden beach and soaring cliffs, AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa offers a tropical beach and spa retreat generous in spirit and beauty. Muted shades of mint and white with splashes of aubergine of each of the 63 room and suites offer a soothing palette and contemporary comforts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Wellness Resort Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Hotel Quy Nhon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing