We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagull Hotel(Quy Nhon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoang Yen Hotel(Quy Nhon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ngoc Linh Hotel(Quy Nhon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
445
128
27
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
128
27
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachjunior suitethe general managerlovely poolour honeymoonheaven on earthwelcome drinkbeautiful placesea viewclean beachfishing villagerelaxing stayda nangseafoodphobreakfast buffet isfood and drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 614 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have just arrived from Life Wellness Resort with my couple and we want to come back! We stayed 2 nights in this beautiful and romantiic place. The room we had in 3 floor was fantastic, big and with incredible views to the sea and beach (all of the room in the resort have sea views). From the shower, you are seeing the sea!. It is really nice. Food is really good (more expensive than vietnamese food in other places, but you pay for the place, of course) and the restaurant is nice. Staff was very friendly and they suprised us with small details. The beach is empty and clean and the swiming pool is also big. The only negative issue was that the pool temperatura was too high, it was diffucult to refresh when you took a bath there but it is normal with the sun. We were also in the spa and we loved it. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luhanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Its great to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor.

We hope to see you again when you have a chance to get away from the city.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We loved our time at the Life Wellness resort for 7 days.Fantastic service from the manager who gave customer service betond par.The staff were so genuinely warm and helpful.The location was about half an hour from town and was idyllic with a perfect empty beach and a pool surrounded by bougainvilla and umbrellas.The spa was the best I have experienced and I have been to a few.
The food was consistently very good and we ate vietnamese all the time but there is western food if you wish.It was very good value.We had a cooking class with the executive chef,a romantic dinner on a little island where we sailed over 1 st in the big basket fishermans boat to a big fishing boat.Fabulous food,candles and a view of thousands of lights of the lobster pots each night.4 staff to look after us on the island.Good mix of expats.It is like a secret.Definitley quieter than the hussle of Hanoi or Hcmcity.

Room Tip: A junior suite on the ground floor is good as you walk straight onto the beach in seconds.A big room with balcony onto the beach,bathroom with a full window looking onto the beach
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and great endorsement, we are fortunately to have a good kitchen and spa team and they will be very pleased to hear such supportive comments from you.

Its our pleasure to have created such a memorable experience for you and hope you have another chance to visit again in the future.

With kind regards,
Trevor Yoho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great room, wonderful and personal service, great beach, quiet and peaceful with superb massages. Dinner on the hill was beautiful. We appreciated the personal touch of the general manager. Ms. Phoung made our stay very special as well.

Room Tip: They all have ocean views. We enjoyed a room with a bath at the far end of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mickeykelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Both,

Very glad to get your comment on TA thank you for taking the time for this.
It was a pleasure to meet and host you and it would be great to have you back if you again find yourself needing a break from the city.

All the best,
Trevor Yoho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

For the price, really great value. Service is super. Food a bit expensive - adds up with the service charge. If you're after a break from city life, right on the beach with a pool, then this is the place! A great place for kids as well as adults who want a bit of pampering.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mimabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for only 3 nights... It was the dreaded 50th birthday but it will now be remembered as the best birthday so far. Magnificent Hotel set in perfect location. The local town is interesting for a walk ... We were the only westerners there when we went in and felt totally at home and very welcome... A " helloooooo" from most people who saw us! The hotel itself was sumptuous and the spa facilities were perfect. There is an island just off the main beach that we were taken to I a small local fishing boat, we were the only ones on the island. The staff were friendly, nice and welcoming. I was overwhelmed by the reception and 3 days that were spent here. The only downside is that it's very difficult to get to ( which could be viewed as a positive!) and we had a gruelling 6 hour trek from Hoi An... Any one going to stay here will have the experience of a life time.

Room Tip: All rooms point to the beach we were in room 117 ... Just a step away from heaven.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Lucy,

First of all its wonderful to hear you will had a memorable 50th with us, it is truly full-filling to know you will have such positive lasting memories of this day.

Thank you for the positive comments and I will pass your regards on to the staff.

Have great continued travels and if you happen to return to Vietnam we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews