We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most relaxing place in Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Certificate of Excellence
Duong Dong, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The most relaxing place in Vietnam”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

By far one of the most relaxing places to stay in Vietnam. In the middle of nowhere, however dont be put off by this. The hotel is nothing short of amazing, very friendly staff and you couldn't ask for anything more as you feel like you dont want to leave. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Doung Dong,

Thank you very much for the excellent endorsement it is great to hear and very much appreciated, I will pass on the kind words to our staff.

Hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    112
    26
    11
    2
See reviews for
137
216
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have just arrived from Life Wellness Resort with my couple and we want to come back! We stayed 2 nights in this beautiful and romantiic place. The room we had in 3 floor was fantastic, big and with incredible views to the sea and beach (all of the room in the resort have sea views). From the shower, you are seeing the sea!. It is really nice. Food is really good (more expensive than vietnamese food in other places, but you pay for the place, of course) and the restaurant is nice. Staff was very friendly and they suprised us with small details. The beach is empty and clean and the swiming pool is also big. The only negative issue was that the pool temperatura was too high, it was diffucult to refresh when you took a bath there but it is normal with the sun. We were also in the spa and we loved it. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luhanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its great to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor.

We hope to see you again when you have a chance to get away from the city.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We loved our time at the Life Wellness resort for 7 days.Fantastic service from the manager who gave customer service betond par.The staff were so genuinely warm and helpful.The location was about half an hour from town and was idyllic with a perfect empty beach and a pool surrounded by bougainvilla and umbrellas.The spa was the best I have experienced and I have been to a few.
The food was consistently very good and we ate vietnamese all the time but there is western food if you wish.It was very good value.We had a cooking class with the executive chef,a romantic dinner on a little island where we sailed over 1 st in the big basket fishermans boat to a big fishing boat.Fabulous food,candles and a view of thousands of lights of the lobster pots each night.4 staff to look after us on the island.Good mix of expats.It is like a secret.Definitley quieter than the hussle of Hanoi or Hcmcity.

Room Tip: A junior suite on the ground floor is good as you walk straight onto the beach in seconds.A big room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and great endorsement, we are fortunately to have a good kitchen and spa team and they will be very pleased to hear such supportive comments from you.

Its our pleasure to have created such a memorable experience for you and hope you have another chance to visit again in the future.

With kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great room, wonderful and personal service, great beach, quiet and peaceful with superb massages. Dinner on the hill was beautiful. We appreciated the personal touch of the general manager. Ms. Phoung made our stay very special as well.

Room Tip: They all have ocean views. We enjoyed a room with a bath at the far end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mickeykelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Both,

Very glad to get your comment on TA thank you for taking the time for this.
It was a pleasure to meet and host you and it would be great to have you back if you again find yourself needing a break from the city.

All the best,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

For the price, really great value. Service is super. Food a bit expensive - adds up with the service charge. If you're after a break from city life, right on the beach with a pool, then this is the place! A great place for kids as well as adults who want a bit of pampering.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mimabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for only 3 nights... It was the dreaded 50th birthday but it will now be remembered as the best birthday so far. Magnificent Hotel set in perfect location. The local town is interesting for a walk ... We were the only westerners there when we went in and felt totally at home and very welcome... A " helloooooo" from most people who saw us! The hotel itself was sumptuous and the spa facilities were perfect. There is an island just off the main beach that we were taken to I a small local fishing boat, we were the only ones on the island. The staff were friendly, nice and welcoming. I was overwhelmed by the reception and 3 days that were spent here. The only downside is that it's very difficult to get to ( which could be viewed as a positive!) and we had a gruelling 6 hour trek from Hoi An... Any one going to stay here will have the experience of a life time.

Room Tip: All rooms point to the beach we were in room 117 ... Just a step away from heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Lucy,

First of all its wonderful to hear you will had a memorable 50th with us, it is truly full-filling to know you will have such positive lasting memories of this day.

Thank you for the positive comments and I will pass your regards on to the staff.

Have great continued travels and if you happen to return to Vietnam we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koti in Warwickshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had been travelling from the north of Vietnam stopping here and there and arrived at this hotel. What a wonderful surprise. We decided that for the two nights we would not even go back to the town we would just stay put and enjoy our surroundings. Our room was beautiful. Whether you were in bed, sitting reading in the comfy chairs or taking a shower you just looked out at the gorgeous beach and sea. The fishermen came and went either in their coracle boats or their larger, still quite small,fishing boats. At night the sea lit up with the lights from these boats, magical.
We found the food of a good quality and although away from the town reasonably priced, the same for drinks.
The sun beds on the beach and round the pool were very comfy indeed.
All in all a very very pleasant experience and one which I hope a lot of you will experience to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments its great to hear we fulfilled your holiday expectations.

If you have an opportunity to return to Vietnam we hope to see you again then.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
5.2 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 14 in Quy Nhon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.6 mi away
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
6.1 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#11 of 14 in Quy Nhon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
#8 of 14 in Quy Nhon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#6 of 14 in Quy Nhon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hoang Yen Hotel
Hoang Yen Hotel
#9 of 14 in Quy Nhon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Property: AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Address: Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Quy Nhon 880000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Quy Nhon
#1 Spa Hotel in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheltered by a private golden beach and soaring cliffs, AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa offers a tropical beach and spa retreat generous in spirit and beauty. Muted shades of mint and white with splashes of aubergine of each of the 63 room and suites offer a soothing palette and contemporary comforts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Wellness Resort Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Hotel Quy Nhon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing