We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A really nice and beautiful place to relax. Fantastic rooms with beautiful scenery directly in front of the balcony. Perfect service and superior food. If you are in a romantic mood, take the private dinner at the beach, its awesome. Also the recreation at the spa was fantastic. Thanks to the friendly staff, and the warm welcome feeling everywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Falimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to give feedback about your recent stay, its great to hear you had a wonderful experience and fully enjoyed your holiday at Life Resort in Quy Nhon. It was our pleasure to host you

We wish you continued good journeys in your future.

With kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 596 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel was booked for us as part of a private tour by car from HCMC to Hanoi. It was a really great resort - the rooms were fantastic with views over the ocean. A lovely beach to take a walk along and visit the fishing village at the end of the beach. We were there around 4.00 pm and the fishing boats were going out for the evening - really interesting. The meals were delicious and everything was well-looked after and spotlessly clean. The only downside was that it was a long way from Quy Nhon so we were not able to explore the city. Great if you want to relax and enjoy the quiet but no good if you want to be close to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Kate,

Its a great to hear your stay with us was a memorable one.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback about Life Resort on Trip Advisor.
Should you return to Vietnam in the future it would be a pleasure to host you again.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff (though their English ability is definitely lower than that found in other places that we visited in Vietnam). The room was very large with a view of the ocean and it had a great shower. The wifi was fast and reliable, the pool was nice, the food in the restaurant was great. The resort shuttle picked us up and dropped us at the airport and the driver was nice and on time.

In the evening, they gave us little cakes wrapped in banana leaves. The morning we had an early departure, they packed us a breakfast (sandwich, fruit, and muffin and Danish) and every item was wrapped in banana leaves.

The main negative was location: it was an hour drive from the airport and 15-20 minute taxi ride to the city of Qui Nhon (and it takes 15 minutes for a taxi to arrive).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Life Resort in Quy Nhon it was our pleasure to host you. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about our resort, I will use it constructively towards our training standards.

Good and safe travels to you in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have just spent four nights at this beautiful resort and, on the whole, we had a wonderful time.

The Life Wellness Resort is in the most idyllic location, on a stretch of beach framed by magnificent rocks on one side and a rocky promontory and fishing village on the other. The bay is full of colourful fishing boats, bobbing at anchor and lit up at night to attract fish to their nets and, in the far distance, beyond the islands, are the city of Quynhon and the more northerly coast.

The resort buildings are set out most attractively, most of the communal areas, including the dining room being open to the outside, wind permitting. There are an outside bar and sun loungers above an elliptical pool, more loungers on the beach where kayaks, boogie boards, buckets and spades etc. are available. The most beautiful area is the spa, where all kinds of treatments are on offer. A full massage on a platform overlooking the beach is a fabulous experience.

All the rooms face the sea although, with the palm trees growing up, the view from some of the lower rooms may well be partially obstructed. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished, all with large balconies over the beach. The showers also overlook the beach, allowing bathing with a view of the sea, the boats and the islands in the bay. The four poster beds are large and comfortable.

The dining room is attractive and pleasant and the breakfast buffet is one of the best we have had, there was an abundance of fresh fruit, great fruit juices and yoghurt, together with all the usual buffet fare, freshly cooked eggs and Vietnamese soups. Meals for the rest of the day are where the problems lie. The menu looks most enticing but not a single dish that we ordered in all the time we were there lived up to its promise. Two were so over-salted as to be inedible, most were dry and dull, there were missing ingredients like no anchovies in the Salad Nicoise, despite being listed in the menu, and they were all very expensive. To say that we where disappointed is an understatement. Staying at the resort, there are few other options for eating: maybe some street food in the fishing village or a taxi round trip into Quynhon city at over $20 to eat there.

The service throughout the resort is outstanding and charming and we hope that the 5% service charge added to everything from food to massages does truly reach the staff, who certainly deserve it.

One other note. Private car rental service is also offered for transport to three other cities. However, unlike anywhere else in Vietnam where we have taken a car, this turned out to be a taxi with broken seatbelts, and an inexperienced driver who then also expected us to pay the road tolls and to urinate in bushes on the way to Nha Trang when there were perfectly good toilets at all the garages we passed. We wrote to the management at the resort and they apologized and have, apparently, changed the information regarding car hire to show that it is a taxi being hired. Just be aware that the driver is unlikely to be accustomed to driving tourists long distances.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellers-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving the constructive feedback and taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.
We will take your feedback into consideration to improve our services in the future and Im glad to say the service charge and any contributions for staff goes directly 100% to them.

Best travels to you in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

.We stayed here for 3 nights in January. We stayed in a deluxe room which is on the first floor with a lovely sea view.
The room was large and well furnished. The shower was brilliant as it overlooks the beach but you need to remember to pull the shower curtain if you have the light on! I could not fault the room in terms of furnishing and cleanliness. My only minor criticism is that I thought the matresses were quite 'firm'.
There were not many people staying when we were there but breakfast was good and staff were attentive and responsive.
There are three beaches, one immediately in front of the hotel, one to the left which leads to a small village and another to the right which was deserted and lovely to stroll along. The sea was quite rough when we were there but there is a system to inform you when it's OK to swim or when you have to take care. I also noticed that when some children were running in and out of the sea, one of the staff walked and stood close by to keep an eye on them as the parents were nowhere around.
The pool is lovely although we didn't go in it.
The location of the hotel is away from the town of Qui Nhon which is an advantage because it means the location is quiet and peaceful but it is also a disadvantage if you want to eat elsewhere as you have to get a taxi into town.
I enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it would have been great if the weather had been better but it was easy to relax and it was enjoyable strolling along the beaches. The beach near the small village is particularly interesting as the children from the village often come down and play on the sand or in the sea and they seem very keen to practice their English with you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Indira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The location is super with every room having the amazing view. The staff are wonderful; always helpful. The only negative for me was the price of the food which was quite expensive. The food is good but it would have been great to be able to get cheaper meals sometimes. Quy Nhon is some distance from the resort - several Vietnamese families went out to restaurants they knew to get good local food. I treated myself to some massages and a facial which were pricey for Vietnam but glorious.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

this is a very beautiful hotel with a fantastic pool, a great beach and huge rooms. highly recommended for some days to unwind since there is not much too see around.

pros:
very pretty, huge rooms, great pool, beautiful beach, very friendly service and very clean. fantastic breakfast!

cons:
food is a bit too expensive (for vietnam) and the town is far away. to give you an idea - for a very standard meal (2 main courses, 2 beers) you will pay around 20-30 usd. if you go big (addd starters and a bottle of wine) you easily end up paying 60-90 usd. a taxi to town is around 10 usd one way. the aircon blows on the bed but this can be controlled with the curtains around the bed. the laundry service is expensive and there is no place outside to do laundry.

tips: take a taxi to town and go to aroma - we loved this place with their great bbq style food. and with the taxi you pay the same as in the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
5.2 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 20 in Quy Nhon
339 reviews
14.6 mi away
FLC Luxury Hotel Quy Nhon
FLC Luxury Hotel Quy Nhon
#4 of 20 in Quy Nhon
22 reviews
6.1 mi away
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
#11 of 20 in Quy Nhon
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
6.3 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#12 of 20 in Quy Nhon
44 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hoang Yen Hotel
Hoang Yen Hotel
#7 of 20 in Quy Nhon
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Address: Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Quy Nhon 880000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quy Nhon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Quy Nhon
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quy Nhon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Quy Nhon
Price Range: $120 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheltered by a private golden beach and soaring cliffs, AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa offers a tropical beach and spa retreat generous in spirit and beauty. Muted shades of mint and white with splashes of aubergine of each of the 63 room and suites offer a soothing palette and contemporary comforts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Wellness Resort Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Hotel Quy Nhon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing