We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoang Yen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Seagull Hotel(Quy Nhon)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa(Quy Nhon)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$440
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hai Huong Hotel(Quy Nhon)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Life's a Beach(Quy Nhon)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
9
17
13
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
17
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel nightsgreat hotelbeachsideenglishseafacilitiesswim
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 46 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after reading decent reviews about the place. It's located in the south of town, right on the beach. The room was quite spacious, as was the bathroom. Our corner room view toward the ocean was spectacular. The breakfast buffet was the best we'd had and the mini bar beverages were reasonably priced. There is a pool and restaurant adjacent to the hotel. The only complaints: the pillows are way too bulky and stiff so we woke up with neck aches, the pool was green and murky, and the staff was not super friendly. Overall, this place is great for the low price we paid.

Room Tip: Get a corner ocean view room. It's a couple dollars more.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had a trip to Quy Nhon and decided to book room at this hotel, the reservation is simple through phone call. Overall, the price is ok, the room is clean and comfortable, staff os friendly also. Additionally, the location is very good, it's nearby the beach and main road of town. Quy Nhon is a very great place to visit with delicious and cheap food, clean sea, and peaceful town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giang1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We decided to stay in Quy Nhon for a rest between Nha Trang and Hoi An. We were pretty happy with the room we had a great view overlooking the beach and also a very large fairly clean room. The bathroom however was something else! It was disgusting very unclean, the plug hole was clogged with hair! You also have to let the bath water out by letting it flood the whole barroom into a plug at the side of the toilet so you have to let the water out in stages! It is quite pricy for what you get even the wall paper in the room is peeling off. We have stayed in hotels half the price of this and had a much better time!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Char_chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This hotel feels like it wants to be high class, but just lacked the budget to achieve its goal. However, it is located right on the beach, has elevators and a bell-hop, spacious rooms, and very comfy beds. But given that you pay 30-50% more that other back-packet style hotels, you certainly get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadicBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

On our way heading south from Hanoi to Saigon, we stopped in Quy Nhon, where we ended up staying 6 days. The town is great and bustling with locals living undisturbed by tourism. The town has a beach several kilometers of lenght in day time it is totally unvisitited and we had it all by ourselves, but in the afternoon it wakes up when all the locals come to swim, run and play. All along the beach runs the main road and of the opposite site almost every building houses a small local restaurant that prepares delicious seafood. of course the locals gave us quite a lot of interest but that is what to except with few tourists around, and luckily it was all friendly faces.

By far the town and beach is what you should come to visit here and not the Hoang Yen hotel. The hotel had poor service, I would guess they work long hours and we met them after a hard days work, they were definitely not too welcoming. Anyways the room itself was ok, not too big and a bit worn, but still liveable. Especially when you pay only around 33 US for a family room. The breakfast was nice and made up by a big buffet with lots to choose from. unfortunately the pool was not clean and we decided it was better to stay away from it. At one point in the evening we went down in the restaurant and ordered food and since in was all converted into a big wedding room I asked if we could have the food brought to our room. This was no problem, but when we received the food there was extra fees of 30 percent because we were using room service. I found this to be a bit of a hustle since we couldnt eat in the restaurant and nobody told us about the extra fees.

However we ended up moving to the hotel next door called Binh Duong Guesthouse, this is a bit smaller ever more worn not as good breakfast, but half price and has much bigger rooms, here we paid only 21 us for a big family room with seaview.

Be aware that all three hotels on the beach Hoang Yen, Seagull Hotel and Binh Duong houses weddings and especially the ever present karaoke can be noisy. These events seemed to be most popular in Hoang Yen and Seagull hotel. Which was another reason for us choosing Binh Duong.

If you a looking for a real escape and no noise you should choose the Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort a couple of 100 meters up the beach. it is more expensive as you are likely to pay at least 65 us for a big seaview room, but there will be no noise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tuslingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews