We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“被評價騙了,網路不穩,服務態度冷。cold attitude, not stable wifi”
Review of Sun Sweet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Sweet Hotel
Ranked #76 of 165 Hotels in Yilan County
Reviewed March 15, 2014

看著高評價跟其他網友口碑,我們抱著期待住進來,可是一路的失望。checkin時,我們抗四大箱行李走進來,也沒看到網友說的有任服務人員來幫,她們只是死守著櫃檯。進房後,我們住的是最貴的毫華兩人房,卻是在馬路邊,什麼聲音都聽得到,到晚上時,wifi沒了,我們打電話給櫃檯沒人接,直到早上有人時,我們反應沒網路,那小姐才冷冷說要重開。很建議三思。
Their service is not so good. The wifi is not stable and we tried to call them but nobody answered. Make sure that you get the lowest price so you can tolerance all the problems.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ohiyotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 67 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We checked-in an executive suite in this biz hotel near to Luodong train station / night market. There are 5-Themed Exec rooms & a Family Suite on the highest 7th floor included with buffet breakfast consisting of good local Taiwanese Porridge and some items of American breakfast (Toast,Pastry, Eggs,Sausage & Ham). For the same price i am paying for this spacious little luxury suite compared to a boutique hotel in Ximending, we didn't want to leave !! . Several convenience stores like 7-11 around the hotel & an 24hr Wellcome Supermarket on the opposite left of the train front station. Bicycles are available for guest's use. Good TV channels & Free Wifi, we had all comforts of home, no complaints.

Room Tip: Go for the executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank climsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We walked into this hotel without prior booking. The hotel is located centrally at Luodong township, near to night market. The Luodong free shuttle bus stand is just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. We were offered with the newly renovated Executive Suite with reasonable price and the staffs even gave us promotion rate if we stay two nights continuously. The room is "WOW" and we feel really impressed with its modern design. It is comparable to a 5-star hotel! It is fully equipped with whatever things that travellers need. Its huge washroom even has spa equipment that made us so relax after a day of tiring journey. Truly recommend to everyone. Book directly through its website and you will be able to get a very good price.

Room Tip: Request for a newly renovated executive room. It is truly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NgLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryan0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 敏洲 洪
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 文明 劉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 離羅東夜市很近,有提供停車場
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
0.2 mi away
Happness Skyline Hotel
Happness Skyline Hotel
#99 of 165 in Yilan County
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anho Hotel
Anho Hotel
#15 of 165 in Yilan County
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jin Hua Hotel Yilan
Jin Hua Hotel Yilan
#69 of 165 in Yilan County
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Herb Art Hotel Luodong
Herb Art Hotel Luodong
#12 of 165 in Yilan County
63 reviews
10.5 mi away
Fairytale Yi Su Hotel Jiaoxi
Fairytale Yi Su Hotel Jiaoxi
#17 of 165 in Yilan County
40 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hefong Hot Spring Resort Jiaoxi
Hefong Hot Spring Resort Jiaoxi
#36 of 165 in Yilan County
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Sweet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Sweet Hotel

Address: No.75 Heping Road, Luodong Town, Yilan County, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 165 Hotels in Yilan County
Price Range: $53 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Sweet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sun Sweet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing