We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of another visit!”
Review of Grand Boss Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Boss Hotel
Ranked #19 of 153 Hotels in Yilan County
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed at the Grand Boss Hotel for a few nights and i was extremely pleased with my choice. The hotel is really cozy and in a perfect location. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast is truly delicious although the choices are not so many as in the five star hotels.... It's really difficult to find anything better in Yilan for a similar cost. The best asset of the property are however the staffs: downright lovely people who extended us a fantastic welcome. I will definitely be' back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenaLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 83 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is located at a great locationl, between the train station and night market. It's old but the rooms are clean and good value for the price. I had browsed all reviews before booking, and I think the hotel have really made a great progress in their breakfast. The breakfast is pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancyhihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel doesn't look that fancy from the outside to be honest, but the rooms are quite decent for the price and clean. Perfect location, you can walk to the train station in 5 minutes or the night market in just a minute.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmichanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Perfect location, walk to the train station or the night market. Building is dated but decent. They also offer Japanese style rooms with raised wood floors and Japanese sleeping mats. We were traveling with our kids and they really enjoyed sleeping as a family by putting all the mats together in the form of a giant bed. Also doubled as an excellent wresting space in the morning when our kids were bored. Spacious bathrooms. The free continental breakfast was very generous with omelet station and many dishes including small salad buffet, juice, tea, milk...etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the NEWER West tower. (on your left-hand side if you are standing in front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaiwanAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

While the hotel is old, the location and price is good. Rooms were probably not revamped since the hotel was open but they are kept clean. Shower, bath and TV all working fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saintone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed a night at this hotel on 20th Aug 2011. The hotel looked old but the room was clean and spacious for triple sharing.

When we arrived at the hotel at about 1pm, we knew that we could not check in until 3pm. We brought along our fast food and they have kindly allowed us to consume our lunch inside the recreational room located in the basement of the hotel. Before we left the hotel for the night market, we asked if we could deposit our passports in their safe box. At first, they did not accede to our request as this was against their policy. But, after explaining to them that we did not want to risk losing them in the night market, they kindly agreed to make arrangement for the safe keeping of our passports.

We would recommend this hotel as we have found the staff at the front desk friendly and helpful. The Yilan train station was about a ten minute walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phwongsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel is just across street from the night market entrance, and is about 700 feet away from a supermarket. It's walkable from the train station. There is also an outdoor parking, which was convenient since I drove. The breakfast was not luxurious, but nice. The local specialty duck meat was very good. The hotel price is reasonable. It's nice 3.5 star hotel that I will not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Panda-eat-Bamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
5.4 mi away
Landis Inn Lotung
Landis Inn Lotung
#9 of 153 in Yilan County
208 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hefong Hot Spring Resort Jiaoxi
Hefong Hot Spring Resort Jiaoxi
#37 of 153 in Yilan County
34 reviews
5.0 mi away
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
#1 of 153 in Yilan County
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Living Water Hotel
Living Water Hotel
#7 of 153 in Yilan County
189 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hefong Villa Faddism Hotel
Hefong Villa Faddism Hotel
#32 of 153 in Yilan County
27 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ya Nold Fashion Spring House
Ya Nold Fashion Spring House
#16 of 153 in Yilan County
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Boss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Boss Hotel

Address: No.366 Section 1,Yixing Road, Yilan City, Yilan County 260, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 153 Hotels in Yilan County
Price Range: $80 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Boss Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the sightseeing, restaurants, family fun area of Yilan city, Grand Boss Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. Set from the excitement of the city, this 4-star hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. A well-kempt environment and it near several attractions in Yilan, such as the Memorial Hall of Founding of Yilan Administration, the Plaza of jimmy, Yilan Distillery, Yilan Night Market, and of course the Train Station.At Grand Boss Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy family room, safety deposit boxes, tours, car park, laundry service.The hotel features 46 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including free WIFI, refrigerator, ironing facilities, bathrobes, shower. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including fitness center, spa, billiards, kids club, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Grand Boss Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Yilan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Boss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing