We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a guesthouse than a hotel.”
Review of King Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King Town Hotel
Ranked #67 of 153 Hotels in Yilan County
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

It is located very near luodong train station.can reach within 5 mins. And about 15mins wal1k to luodong night market. The hotel is located in a back alley. I believed this is more to a family business.

The room itself is very cozy, but the interior abit old. There are two thick blankets inside the wardrobe which we are not using.Do not know why they are inside. Bed is very very hard, imagine sleeping on a wooden bed. Toilet is very spacious.

There is water dispenser outside our room. Very convenient to get cold or hot water.

The breakfast is nice, home cooked food feel. But abit salty, it should go well with plain porridge.
The food served during my 2 days stay are the same.

Overall it is still acceptable to me in term of the location.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank christinegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

I just stayed in there for 1 night. The room including the washroom are rather old, and acceptable cleanness.

The room does not have enough socket. Once I am charging my phone, I cannot use the kettle, although there is a water station in the corridor.

I guess that this motel is family owned. The staff are nice and friendly. The breakfast is acceptable, and it is very close to the train station

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_ytyeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank 康橋商旅七賢
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: バス付の部屋を希望すると良い。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank はじめ1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank 寶寶 親
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennisKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 小若若
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
0.1 mi away
East Commercial Affairs Hotel
East Commercial Affairs Hotel
#28 of 153 in Yilan County
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anho Hotel
Anho Hotel
#13 of 153 in Yilan County
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Sweet Hotel
Sun Sweet Hotel
#83 of 153 in Yilan County
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jin Hua Hotel Yilan
Jin Hua Hotel Yilan
#54 of 153 in Yilan County
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Tian Yuh Hotel
#120 of 153 in Yilan County
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kavalan Hotel
Kavalan Hotel
#29 of 153 in Yilan County
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Town Hotel

Address: No.60 Gongzheng Road, Luodong Town, Yilan County 265, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 153 Hotels in Yilan County
Price Range: $36 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King Town Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your King Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing