We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like to try to eat something new, it's here!”

Luodong Night Market
Book In Advance
$233.00*
and up
Ranked #3 of 239 things to do in Yilan County
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you like to try to eat something new, it's here!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Many kind of food is sold like spring onion deep fried(Sanxing cong cian bing), Cake residue (gaozha) , peanut icecream roll (huasheng Juan bingqilin) and kumquat juice etc. You can enjoy eating and shopping.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank __AMY--AEY__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    162
    57
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just another night market but it is a little different as there are long queues at certain food stalls and there are rows of bou”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

There aren't many things to do at night but to take a walk and sample local snacks in the night market. After our first night market at Shilin, we are more aware what ticks and what doesn't for a family with very young children. Firstly, be prepared to walk and eat at the same time because there are not many sit- down dining options, so this is bad for us. We are not used to carrying and eating hot food without cutlery. Finally we managed to find a stall that offers sit-down dining but it was so crowded and we were seated very near to the passing traffic. Though the oyster omelette and meat ball soup tasted fantastic and are value for money, we did not feel comfortable and safe due to the passing traffic and hovering crowd waiting for your seats.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 7704366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another Night Market”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I don't know what the big deal is about night markets to be honest. This one is mainly about selling snacks, and doesn't have so many of the stalls selling rubbish that litter most night markets in Taiwan. Busy at the time of my visit, quite colourful, and worth visiting for photo opportunities if you prefer not to eat there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
211 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good and cheap, hundreds of varieties.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a place around a park with street stall selling all kinds of food - from mutton shop, fried mushrooms, sweets, duck legs, ......... Most certainly will satisfy you whatever taste you have. Crowded during weekends but good atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calvinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not much”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Not suitable for shopping:( But more of food. Didn't try the food as there were motorcycle swerving around and was raining. Motorcycle were driving very near the food stalls

Helpful?
Thank Kirstee1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luodong Night Market also viewed

Yilan County, Taiwan
 

Been to Luodong Night Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing