We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and modern”
Review of Waiao Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waiao Beach House
Ranked #364 of 1,174 Yilan County B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I spent only one night at this nice little beach house - mostly because the weather was getting typhoon'ish and a beach house is more fun to be in, when the weather is awesome! But besides the weather the experience there was really good. The woman at the front desk was really nice and she made a really great breakfast for me and my friend in the morning.

The rooms was excellent and nicely decorated... And the beds was more soft than I have had until now being in Asia :D Which means "normal" in Europe. I slept really good to the sounds of thunder, waves and rain... We also sat outside on the rooms balcony for some time and watched the weather.

A walk on the beach and before you know it, you are at Mr. Brown for a coffee. There is almost a boardwalk all the way there, but the beach is nice too :)

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of the rooms with a balcony! I actually don't if all the rooms has one, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coolio_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 1,234,176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justshao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 外澳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 小紫吃喝玩樂享食煮藝
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
4.2 mi away
Hefong Villa Faddism Hotel
Hefong Villa Faddism Hotel
#32 of 153 in Yilan County
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shamii Bed and Breakfast
Shamii Bed and Breakfast
#82 of 1,174 in Yilan County
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sights At Beach
Sights At Beach
#387 of 1,174 in Yilan County
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jiaying Holiday Village B&B
Jiaying Holiday Village B&B
#388 of 1,174 in Yilan County
6 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunny Bed and Breakfast
Sunny Bed and Breakfast
#188 of 1,174 in Yilan County
2 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Sky Hostel
Ocean Sky Hostel
#359 of 1,174 in Yilan County
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waiao Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waiao Beach House

Address: No.120 Sec. 2, Binhai Rd., Toucheng Town, Yilan County 261, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Yilan County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 1,174 B&Bs / Inns in Yilan County
Hotel Class:3 star — Waiao Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Waiao Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing