We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, family oriented hotel”
Review of Silks Place Yilan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silks Place Yilan
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Yilan County
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, family oriented hotel”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Room- clean, spacious, cozy! I love the bed, pillow, mattress..so comfy! Have everything you need ,Toilet as well.

View- I dont know if every room has good view, but my room view is good, can see the pano view! Morning, afternoon, night view, should try!

Buffet- Not worth to try, I would pay for higher price for better stuff. Dishes kind of boring, nothing tempting. I had it because it is included in the package, otherwise I wont pay for it. I had dinner and breakfast!

But have to try the roasted duck!

doesnt have time to try gym, spa, swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    88
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
194
19
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

10th of October is the national birthday of Taiwan, Republic of China. We decided to spend this vacation in Yilan, the north east part of Taiwan.
We booked a family room for 4 person. The room is bright, clean and comfortable! Two huge size of beds. The hotel is very sweet, they can fulfill your requirements, especially for those families with small kids. All you have to do is ask in advance. We asked for two fences of bed, to prevent our two boys from falling from the beds!
They have lots of facilities for kids! Playground is heaven to kids! Swimming pools, indoor and out door, and saunas... Downstairs, it is a mall with variety of restaurants shops even supermarkets. If you forgot to bring anything with you or for your family, you can find that downstairs.
We forgot something behind us in the hotel. They called us on our way back home. And they just send it back to us by mail for free. So we don't have to drive back to collect it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardyfchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at a family room for four on this trip and the room was very clean. The beds are small double beds and pillows are too soft, but they put extra ones in the closet. I ended up using three! The doors in the bathroom was weird, toilet and shower shared a door so you can't close both of them at the same which was a bit awkward. Other than that the room was awesome! Breakfast was great too! Also in the same building of this hotel is a big outlet mall. Location is very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank blissful0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It's actually a great hotel specifically tailored for kids! Hotel locates right top of the Toyrus, so no worry nothing to do after dinner! A large outdoor playground for little kids to spend the afternoon before dinner! Then there is the most important part of the experience for adults ... dinner! Strongly recommend the duck feast, very nice and unique! Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yxc166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
299 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A 5-star luxury hotel, contains all kind of recreational and relaxation facilities. It is in a building complex connected to a large shopping mall. Really is a good spot of entertainment and leisure.

The room is spacious and clean. The bathroom is large, bright and quipped with high quality amenities

The breakfast buffet is excellent. Chinese restaurant also serves delicious food. The Cherry Duck is a highly recommended cuisine.

Participate a conference here. Good conference room. However, the facilities of the conference room need to improve. For example, the inadequate speaker microphone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liucy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We in totally 4 adults and a 4-years old kid stayed at Silk Place Yilan for 2 nights. I must say this hotel is very all rounded high quality. It is especially a great choice for family with young kid and everyone can find activities they likes: wonderful and clean kid playground, spa, swimming indoor or outdoor, sauna, shopping downstairs or in the cities, outstanding duck meals at the Chinese restaurant. Rood are spacial and comfortable. Location is very convenient to go to different view spots including the Lan Yang Night Market. In conclusion, staying 2 nights is really not enought, we will come again Silks Place Yilan.

Room Tip: We stayed at King Bed Room, they offer plenty of room type to choice, I recommend the spa type if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivytsang2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am actually still staying at this hotel, but I think my humble house is a lot better than this. Costing at 9000nt per night, service should be prompt, room should be clean and room should be ready when we arrive at 3:00 pm.

However, none of the above is there. We called reception several times to put an extras protective pad around the crib. No one came. Asked for wifi service (which apparently needs an Internet sharing device of some sort) no one came.

Room is not clean too. When entering the room, carpet outside the bathroom is wet. Hair was found on crib's comforter.

Finally, room is not ready when we arrived is a death sentence to any hotel. We arrived at 2:45 and we had to wait until 3:20 to check in. Service at reception is like waiting at economy class checking counter. A true thumbs down.

Stay away from this so called five star facility.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blacklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
5.6 mi away
Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi
Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi
#2 of 145 in Yilan County
386 reviews
5.4 mi away
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
#5 of 145 in Yilan County
498 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wellspring by Silks
Wellspring by Silks
#3 of 145 in Yilan County
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel  Suao
Lakeshore Hotel Suao
#1 of 145 in Yilan County
1,198 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Chiao Hsi
Hotel Royal Chiao Hsi
#4 of 145 in Yilan County
435 reviews
5.2 mi away
Living Water Hotel
Living Water Hotel
#7 of 145 in Yilan County
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silks Place Yilan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silks Place Yilan

Property: Silks Place Yilan
Address: No.36 Section 2, Minquan Road, Yilan City, Yilan County 26049, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Yilan County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silks Place Yilan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Silks Place, the self-owned brand of FIH Regent Group, is introduced to Taiwan with exquisite and top-class posture.Silks Place Yilan-the only international 5-star hotel in Yilan. It is located at 6F to 11F of the largest shopping center in Eastern Taiwan-Luna Plaza, an emerging spot of entertainment and leisure. It is situated at the traffic pivot of Yilan city center, close to the Yilan train station and bus terminal. The nearby area is well-known for the financial and administrative importance of the city, as well as the historical and cultural area in Yilan. The hotel is benefited with the business convenience, rich art and humanistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silks Place Yilan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing