We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Yilan County
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We would like to compliment the exceptional service of Steve Gao, the manager of your concierge service of Evergreen Resort Hotel (Jiaosi). We checked in your hotel on the 8th July 2013. My wife was suffering from gastroenteritis and need to visit a pharmacy. At around 1030pm, we approached Steve Gao who was attending the concierge to enquire the location of the nearest pharmacy. To our surprise, he immediately offered to chauffeured us over. And within the next 15 minutes, we managed to buy the medicines at a pharmacy before he chauffeured us back. I would like to offer the highest compliment on the exceptional service he provide to your hotel guest. We have stayed in highly rated hotels around the world, and this is the first time we are writing an email of compliment. This is the kind of staff that will continue to make your hotel stand out among the rest. I will definitely recommend Evergreen Hotel (Jiaosi) to anyone who visit Yilan. Thank you again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissySim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    105
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
211
72
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a great time there. All the staffs are very nice, the hotels also hosted some mini trips to nearby attractions, very impressive.
This is an expensive hotel but certainly worth the money. Kids will have great time in the spa area, and it is available even after check out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol01887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taitung County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Based on my last two visit, I chose a 3D2N package this time with breakfast and dinners. Very disappointed.

Front desk - service is good and fast as usual.

Room service - nobody came to clean our room on the second day. In the morning we joined the hotel tour and then went out for lunch. The cleaning stuff knew we were out because they were just nearby cleaning other rooms. In the evening about 5pm I rang the housekeeping to ask, they say they can come to clean now, i said no because we stayed in the room at that time until 7pm. Then I asked to refill the soy milk, they only brought it in without offering other food and drinks. And about 9pm, we came back from dinner, room still not cleaned, not even the bins. I ask for the water,again they only brought the water, nothing else. The hotel offer the free minibar, tea, espresso coffee, but we had it one day only.

1st might dinner - the 1st floor restaurant "no menu set meal", food is so so, and main course lamb is too fat and chewing. We ordered three beers, draft Taiwan beer, served in the plastic glass, which normally used by pool side. But we are in a 5-star hotel indoor proper restaurant! And it's only half pint with price $200! Unbelievable!

Breakfast - same bread as we ate last night in the dinner. Choices not as good as before. We asked for the omelet, but the answer is Noah's they don't have this service. But they have stuff in the kitchen doing the fried egg, why no?! And I did have it last time! We asked again the next day to the chef, funny enough, they served it the next day!

2nd day Buffet dinner - the choices are not as good as before. Beef quality is not as good. No YiLan local produce or dish, such as spring onion, tomato....

The only thing maintain the service and quality is the 3F activity and 5F spa.

Overall speaking, it is not worth the money. I spent $28000 to get this service and quality. It definitely put me off to go back this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaitungSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is an excellent hotel for hot spring. They were offering so many hot spring types. The room was big, clean and modern. We had a room with a nice view at the sea. The food selection is excellent. From the hotel you can get to the street markets very easily.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katty_leung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
303 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. The rooms are huge and very well appointed. In the room is a Japanese robe for each guest which is worn around the hotel, spa area and even to dinner!
The guests floor with all the hot springs pools is great. There is a selection of hot springs with different temperatures, massage jets and even a cumquat bouquet hot spring.
The highlight is the fish foot spa in which fish exfoliate your feet by nibbling on them. Wow!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coralhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taitung County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good value for a family trip as you can just stay in the hotel and enjoy the facilities and activities. Plenty to do all day long. Room is well designed, with free mini bar and in room spa. Food is good, lots of selections. Service is also very well, very helpful and always with smiles. Good record, I received a birthday cake as it is my second visit and my birthday month.
Generally speaking, the hotel is very suitable for those family with little ones (under 10). The only minor thing is the floor of the indoor spa is slippery as other people mentioned. Needs to be careful when walking on it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaitungSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on route from airport to tarako gorge including a tour of the northern and eastern coast. It is well positioned for the night break.
Room is good size, clean and with good amenities. I like the onsen bath in the room. The sceptic in me questions the authencity of the spring water. But the whole town is littered with hotels with hot spring.
Dinner is included and is buffet with a good variety of food. I only like the Japanese selections. Breakfast has good variety but it does not have the usual egg station. Again I stick to the Japanese selection. (I am not Japanese ). Tea selection is not good.
Service is okay but nothing special.
Yes it is a nice place to stop and rest for the night before heading off for more touring.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yangt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
0.2 mi away
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
#5 of 145 in Yilan County
497 reviews
16.8 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel  Suao
Lakeshore Hotel Suao
#1 of 145 in Yilan County
1,197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Chiao Hsi
Hotel Royal Chiao Hsi
#4 of 145 in Yilan County
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wellspring by Silks
Wellspring by Silks
#3 of 145 in Yilan County
344 reviews
5.6 mi away
Silks Place Yilan
Silks Place Yilan
#6 of 145 in Yilan County
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Living Water Hotel
Living Water Hotel
#7 of 145 in Yilan County
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi

Property: Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi
Address: No.77 Jiankang Road,Jiaosi Town, Yilan County 26241, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Yilan County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing