We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be very nice with a new staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tri Star Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 29 Pottuvil B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 21, 2011

With two young children, I looked for an hotel with pool because of the famous waves of Arugam Bay. It was the only one. This place would have every thing to be fantastic, but the staff was leasy, hanging on, the place war not clean, no buffet, no menu, no fruits for breakfast. Our driver didn't get food, if we didn't eat there. Just terrible. If you ask to change the bed sheets, they only change the top one ! Everybody went away to an other place after 1, 2 or 3 nights. Look at Star Dust Hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cotole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Tri Star Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 73 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed some days in this hotel in Arugam Bay. While the staff were friendly and the service was good the rooms were very simply and small. The biggest feature were very hard beds that made it very difficult to sleep. The location is right next to the beach and the view from the upstairs rooms is nice. The rooms are overpriced compared with other accommodation in Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddlePark_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: decisamente albergo interno , e non fronte mare
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank de_narbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geruch des Bungalows prüfen (bei alter Klima kann es unangenehm muffig sein)
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Corinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sascha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottuvil
0.0 mi away
The Blue Wave Hotel
The Blue Wave Hotel
#7 of 13 in Arugam Bay
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Spice Trail
The Spice Trail
#1 of 13 in Arugam Bay
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stardust Beach Hotel
Stardust Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Arugam Bay
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paper Moon Kudils
Paper Moon Kudils
#2 of 21 in Pottuvil
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Drift Guesthouse
Sea Drift Guesthouse
#153 of 249 in Negombo
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coco Bay Hotel
Coco Bay Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pottuvil
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tri Star Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tri Star Beach Hotel

Address: Ullai, Arugambay, Pottuvil, Arugam Bay 32500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Eastern Province > Arugam Bay > Pottuvil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Pottuvil
Price Range: $47 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tri Star Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tri Star Beach Hotel Sri Lanka/Pottuvil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing