We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
561
174
47
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
561
174
47
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black pool sri lanka heated pool every staff member would highly recommend this hotel f b manager memorable stay restaurant staff excellent hotel delicious food hotel is situated excellent hospitality breakfast and dinner hill country horton plains nice view manu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 806 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2020

I really don't know where to start... It's one of the best Hotels i have been to. Really made our stay in Nuwara Eliya a memorable one. BlackPool is located with a fabulous scenic backdrop. The service of there staff is something i have never experienced before. They simply make sure you are really looked after and well taken care of. Especially Mr. Janaka and his team at the restaurant and Mr. Asanka with his Front Office team really was something special. The food was Outstanding, Rooms are very clean and nice, Gardens are well maintained. Truly a place to stay at when you visit Nuwara Eliya. Keep up the good work BlackPool.....

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MPS_Village
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2020

Dear Team Members…,
We spent our Aug. holidays @ The BlackPool Hotel N’Eliya - On 01st Aug. 2020 up to 03rd Aug. 2020, which was the best decision we made as overall they gave us excellent Rooms, Delightful Food & Professional Service with kind & Warm Hospitality..!!!.
Starting from your founder Mr. Bandula Ekanayaka, Front office Manager Mr. Asanka & his team, Ex. House Keeper & his members, Ex. Chef Waruna & entire kitchen brigade, Food & Beverage Manager & his team and also Maintenance staff, even security officers were very polite and decent .They extended their sincere service more than up to our expectations. We were so relaxed and had no worries on our family gathering. Once again thanks to all the staff members mentioned above.
Your Ex. Chef Waruna specially took very good care of everything we requested. Food was excellent and made for perfection. Highly recommended!!! .All of our family members and friends enjoyed & praised about your food & service.
Mr. Bandula..Thank you so much for the wonderful Hospitality and Great Attention to detail..!!!.
We enjoyed your comfortable and nice atmosphere with panoramic views of mountains, beautifully landscaped tea & vegetable plantations. We highly recommend your hotel specially the mouthwatering food & kind hospitality to anyone who wish experience the Green & Refreshingly Cool hills of N’Eliya.
[Please convey our sincerer Gratitude...!!! to all the relevant staff members ]
Best Regards,
Gajaba Hettiarachchi

[Fellow of the Ceylon Hotel School Graduates Association ]

Room tip: All rooms were with panoramic views of panoramic views of mountains, beautifully landscaped tea & vegetable plantations
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgajaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2020

What a beautiful place. I unfortunately only stayed one night at this hotel during my round-trip. The rooms are very tastefully furnished, there even was a fireplace and the bathroom was big with a huge and powerful shower and fluffy towels, hair dryer was provided. Everything was clean. The dinner buffet was out of this world. So much choice, especially the small servings of cakes, sushi, and various salads were really delicious. The bar area which we used for after dinner drinks was nice and the service was very friendly. Breakfast again was very good with all you could wish for. It was a bit chilly in the evening, so just bring a sweater. This was a really wonderful hotel, I wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2020

We were looking for a place in Nuwaraeliya and glad that we found this hotel. The hotel and rooms are very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The fancy fireplace adds color to the room and we enjoyed it very much.

Special shout out to the restaurant staff and the manager. The food was exceptional and exceeded our expectations. The manager and the staff always made sure that the food was up to our expectations even though there was nothing to complained about. The view from the restaurant is amazing as well.

This became one of our favorite places to visit again. Keep up the good service Blackpool!

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to go to Nuwaraeliya.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tharuship
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2020

Blackpool is a hotel I always wanted to stay and wish to compliment their warm and friendly staff, the delicious food with a wast range of starters, action stations, and the range of meats, Also I must mention that they have a pool table and we enjoyed few games of pool in their lounge and bar area. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated with the most amazing fireplace. They do have a heated swimming pool even though not many will step out for a dip it added value to our stay and made it more memorable. It's a 'must stay' hotel if you ever visit the cool hill country in this paradise island

Room tip: Ask for rooms with balcony
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hashanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews