We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home - Best stay in Sri Lanka”
other travelers have booked this property
Senani Bungalow Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Senani Bungalow Front View
Rose Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
Senani Bungalow Front View
Rose Garden Terrace
Lounge
Fireplace
Lounge
Dining Hall
Dinning Hall
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Bathroom 2
Family Room 3
Room 4
Breakfast Room
Putting Green
Putting Green
Lavender Field
Strawberry field
Alstroemerias
Part Of Herbal Garden
Fuchsias
Night Time At Senani
New Rose Garden Terrace
Herbal Garden
Gazebo
Gazebo
BBQ In Progress
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
CeciliaNZ
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home away from home - Best stay in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Stayed at this property with my partner and friends for one night in early January and it was not enough!

This place is truly amazing. The décor is cute and quaint. The rooms and ensuite are large and comfortable. The wonderful host, Marcus, and the other staff (including the sweetest, mother-like figure of Prema, the cook) made this place so welcoming for us all.

We had a wonderful time there. It was cool enough to light a fire in the lounge so it felt very cosy and home-like.

Do take the full board on offer - Prema is a master chef. Her vegetable soup was one of the best things I tasted on this trip and having her teach me how to make aappas (hoppers) for breakfast was a highlight. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: January 2013
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zurich
Reviewed January 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sri Lanka
Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirsten W
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Friendly, welcoming, affordable.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed at Senani Bungalows over Christmas 2012 with our extended family (a group of 8). Marcus and the rest of his team could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Throughout our stay the food was fantastic, the rooms spacious and comfortable and the water hot. The house is in a quiet part of town but an easy walk into the centre. All the staff went to a lot of trouble to make us feel at home, including having a Christmas tree and decorations throughout the house, treating us to a fireworks display, lighting a fire in the lounge room each night and providing hot water bottles and endless information about Sri Lankan history and other useful tips. It was a great place to spend Christmas away from home and we can't recommend it highly enough. The rates are very reasonable and the half board a must.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly helpful staff, spacious bedrooms, relaxed atmosphere, great food.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed December 12, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing