We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm at new world facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Wonderful Hotel
Well Maintained the rooms and were well appointed and cozy the large roons can easily accomadate 4 pax they have a lovely loft with cozy large 4 poster beds
The food was outstanding the breakfast was a super spread
Its location is perfect and central The Wifi is free and fast
The Xmas dinner and lunch was fab
The kids enjoyed it too

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehernavaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at our charming old world hotel, Jetwing St. Andrews, during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya. Your comments will be sent to all relevant associates which we believe is very important.

We thank you for sharing your comments and look forward to extending our Jetwing Hospitality to you during your next visit to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We enjoyed our one night in this atmospheric hotel which transported us back in time, while still providing all the modern conveniences. It is not the height of luxury and isn’t the cheapest hotel, but it is charming, and service is mostly decent. We only ate one meal here – an early breakfast which was annoyingly late starting (we needed to head out early but the egg chef was missing). Food was OK, as was the service – nothing exceptional though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mundii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our charming colonial hotel. We shall share your views with our team for improvements in future.

I hope you had a wonderful vacation here in Sri Lanka and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were here for a 1 night stay and were greeted with a cup of warm delicious soup upon arrival. That was a great especially after a long day of travel and sightseeing.

The rooms were large and beautifully decorated. The dinner was great and so is breakfast.

The location is also near the town and we could walk to the bazaar and the supermarket.

I would love to spend more time here. I also visited the Grand hotel during my stay here and I would say it is a tough choice among these 2 hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to read your comments regarding Jetwing St. Andrew’s. Your thoughts have been shared with the team and they appreciate it very much.

Hope to serve you longer during your next visit and we hope you will select the correct choice once again to host you in the City of Lights.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here early December during a one night stay in Nuwara Eliya.
It is a beautiful colonial hotel in the heart of Nuwara Eliya and it is quite easy to find it. The warm soup upon arrival was a great welcoming touch. The rooms were simple and clean. A bit cold because of the weather in Nuwara Eliya, however they provide a heater in the room which solved the problem. We were on the lower floor and had no problems with noise or construction. Dinner was absolutely delicious in their dining room, and breakfast buffet was great as well.

We really enjoyed our stay! Recommend it if you are looking for an affordable stay in Nuwara Eliya.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Martine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya. We shall share your genuine compliments with our team and specially with our chef.

Once again thanking you and wishing you a wonderful 2014.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel with a roaring fire going in all rooms set in lovely gardens.the entrance was amazing at least hundred of steps going up to the main entrance could have stayed there longer a stroll around the garden was a much

Room Tip: All the rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it.

Wishing you a very happy new year and hoping to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and loved the real English experience in Nuwara Eliya. The hotel has all the colonial charm and experience. From the cold weather outside you are greeted with a cup of warm cream vegetable soup which really makes the start of the experience. The facilities are all great with fire places around to enjoy whilst you are making the most of the colder climate. We ended up having two different rooms and enjoyed both. The first was a Delux room which was huge with a mezzanine (but was noisy in the morning with some building works in the area). The second room was a suite on the ground floor out the front of the resort with a small balcony and a sitting room. Both had great facilities and would be recommended (and had queen or king beds which the superior rooms didn't have). A little walk out of the centre of town but a beautiful location on the golf course.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a large bed (ie. for 2 people - queen or king) you will need to look at a del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Jetwing St. Andrew’s. We are very much glad to share your compliments with our team and surely this helps us to do better in future.

Whilst wishing you a happy new year, we look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing St. Andrew’s in the near future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night during a tour. The hotel is full of elegance from a long past era but combining this with up to date facilities.
The rooms are comfortable as you'd expect and the food is good but, in comparison to other hotels we stayed in on the tour, the selection is rather limited.
The setting is very nice and within a very short walk of the town centre.
I can't understand the bar decoration however. The room with the graffiti is just wrong and totally out of place. Just incongruous with the rest of the hotel and grounds.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kalamaki-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya. We are very happy to share your compliments with our team and surely this helps us to do better in future.

Wishing you all the best and hoping to serve you soon in near future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
4.9 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#2 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
893 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#1 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
330 reviews
7.6 mi away
Stafford Bungalow
Stafford Bungalow
#3 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hill Club
The Hill Club
#13 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing St. Andrew’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing St. Andrew’s

Address: 10 St. Andrews Drive, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $153 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing St. Andrew’s 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing out amidst the inspiring scenic beauty of mist shrouded mountains and lush greenery, Jetwing St. Andrew’s enjoys a captivating locale in Sri Lanka’s hill capital Nuwara Eliya. Retaining its unique, old world charm, the hotel is now a grand colonial residence that exudes a sense of historic grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jetwing St. Andrew’s reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel St Andrews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing