We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Nearby Hotels
Ferncliff(Nuwara Eliya)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Grand Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
$165
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Amaya Langdale(Nuwara Eliya)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nidwalden Resort(Nuwara Eliya)(Great Value!)
$46
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritance Tea Factory(Nuwara Eliya)
$268
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Allen(Nuwara Eliya)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midky Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
$48
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unique Cottages(Nuwara Eliya)
$65
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stafford Bungalow(Nuwara Eliya)
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
572
703
298
108
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
703
298
108
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst andrewsresident naturalistsoupjetwing hotelssri lankacolonial hotelupgraded to a suitesnooker tablelog firelovely hotelgolf courseold world charmbuffet stylerestaurant staffcolonial stylenew winghot towels
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed down the road at a cheaper place, but came here for dinner one night.
The food was lovely, and the choice was great. There was Sri Lankan curries and also Western food too. The service was also really good and the price was a fair reflection of the quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is amazing to read your review of Jetwing St. Andrew’s and our associates. We are certain our team will be delighted with your comment and it will be a great morale boost for them.

Once again thanking you for your lovely words and we invite you to stay with us in future to experience Jetwing Hospitality.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Awful 1 night stay. We had room where there was a mattress in the corridor. Scaffolding round the windows. Workmen back and forth so we closed the curtains. Nice view of the car park. Fan in bathroom constantly going on and off all night so got very little sleep. Floor was very scuffed overall everywhere looked grubby. No mini bar. At dinner I sat at 3 tables before finding a reasonably clean tablecloth. It has the potential to be a lovely place. Really surprised it is run so badly by Jet Wing who have a presence all over the island. Note to tea plantation owners who are all over the place in the area. Forget the flowers and use your time mire productively By collecting up some plastic rubbish !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Appreciate if you mentioned all your observations while you were here as we would have attended to them and rectified to the best of our ability. The property is indeed going through soft renovations, this will be coming to an end soon.

Wishing you all the best and hoping to serve you soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

W e stayed at this hotel for one night (14th September) at the end of a truly amazing tour of Sri Lanka. The hotel is very old and very British it's beautiful. We were offered tea on arrival by the staff who were very welcoming ( there is no air con here,due to it being colder in this area) and while we were sat in the lounge they started up the big open fire,in fact it looked really festive!
The food was excellent and our room was very clean and spacious, we would have liked to have stayed a bit longer here it is well worth a visit if you are going to the tea plantations, or want to play golf.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding Jetwing St. Andrew’s. We will share your thoughts with the rest of the team and your kind expressions encourage our associates to do better.

We thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had travelled to Nuwara Eliya from Kandy .Service good at this hotel, but I was very disappointed in what was supposed to be a superior room. View was not very good ,I had expected a garden view. There was a wedding on the next day which left guest chill out space to almost zero.
Bed fairly comfortable, room dark and in need of some neutral colours and care. Bathroom OK but could be better.
Bar area very pleasant although the old chairs are very uncomfortable. The restaurant is very efficient but again somewhat drab. Would not stay here again as I would do the plantations and return to Kandy in one day which is achievable but I have to stress that the Jet wing welcome and service is superb.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for your review on your recent visit to our century old colonial hotel in highlands. We will share your comments with our associates and certainly they will be delighted with your kind words regarding service. We are very sorry about the view and the room. With our ongoing refurbishment program most of your comments will be looked in to and rectified.

Hope to welcome you back to Jetwing St. Andrew's once the refurbishment is complete.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just stayed here for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it. It's not perfect but the ambience and the attitude of all the staff make up for that. The buffet here is very good and the chefs at the 'live action station' make the food at the degree of spiciness that you choose. This way you can get food nice and spicy hot.

The hotel is currently undergoing renovations so is being improved as I type. Apparently some parts are still a bit tired and in need of TLC.

This is one hotel where the power point for a shaver in the bathroom can be switched over to 240volt so you have an extra power point for all those electronic gadgets we tend to catty around now.

Relax and enjoy a stay here and don't forget to check out the Graffiti Bar.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful comment on Trip Advisor on your recent stay with us. We are very much glad to share your compliments with our team and surely this helps us to do better in future.

Thanking you for your comments and hoping to see you soon once the refurbishment is complete.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews