We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Certificate of Excellence
Amman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Amazing and clean hotel with very kind hospitality will never forget our stay at Ketwing St. Andrew's hotel i will promote and recommend it to all of my clients, the hotel is very beautiful staff are very kind and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to hear that you had an unforgettable stay at Jetwing St. Andrew’s and your words make our associates motivated to do better.

Once again thanking you for your comment and looking forward to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    603
    251
    90
    46
See reviews for
328
734
43
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I went there for my honeymoon and it was wonderfull,the place is great and the staff were very helpfull,the food was excellent and everything is fresh .when they knew that my husband is a chef they took us to their kitchen to see how things go there and we met the chef also they showed us the garden where vegetables were planted.i love to go back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beebe104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding Jetwing St. Andrew’s and will share your thoughts with the Chef and the rest of the team. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I arrived in nuwara Eliya and we were freezing. We had booked another hotel to stay in and we ended up leaving as soon as we walked through the door. We decided to check in at jetwing and it was great. It was warm and cosy, the staff are great. The rooms are very spacious. Food was also very good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauralouclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing St. Andrew’s during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya. It was great to hear that overall you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us.

Once again thanking you for your comment and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

St Andrews hotel next to a golf .... you could be in Scotland but you are not
The hotel is falling apart , the green metal roof has holes, the carpet is probably as old as the hotel and so on, dirty rooms .... I don't know how jetwing dare to associate their name to this place ?
Staff are nice, they have a naturalist in house that can give you some good tips. Food is reasonably good
Stay there if you have no other choices only

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordonray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We apologize for any inconvenience faced by you during your stay. The property is going into major renovations soon and soft refurbishments are already on-going, which will take care of the issues you have specified.

We hope you will visit us again once the renovation is complete.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Was at St. Andrews just for one night. Stayed here as a couple. This place has this old British charm, which was well maintained. We were served hot towels and a lovely warm soup during the Check-In. The rooms were cozy enough equipped with heaters because of the cold climate at Nuwara Eliya. The view from the room was breathtaking. One can enjoy sips at Nice little English style bar with Arabic Shisha flavors. Enjoyed the snooker and the overall environment of this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehtasunitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very much grateful to you for spending your precious time to post a wonderful recommendation on our century old colonial hotel. Our team will be thrilled to share your comments and it will boost their morale.

Once again thanking you and waiting to serve you soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

St. Andrews is a great hotel and the service is excellent. The rooms are nice and quiet, lots of privacy,
The meals in the hotel was awesome….
The staff is generally very attentive and tend to your needs. including the front desk staff and Specially F&B manager , Steward Ruwan, Gihan, lady who’s in charge of the restaurant were super nice, really care and went the extra mile to make our stay even more comfortable, Everyone in the hotel was very sincere. Highly recommended the Hotel and we shall back soon!!
Regards,
Himal

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is amazing to read your review of Jetwing St. Andrew’s and our associates. We are certain our team will be delighted with your comment and it will be a morale boost to them.

Whilst thanking you for sharing your thoughts with us, our team is ready to host you again, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lots of charm, and close to town. Our family of five stayed here for two nights. Rooms well appointed and comfortable. Bar service is very good and very pleasant having a quiet ale besides a log fire. The dinning room is good, and the fixed menu first class. A cosy three and a half hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry_Canberra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at our charming colonial hotel Jetwing St. Andrew’s, during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya. We have noted your comments and are much encouraged by them.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
4.9 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.8 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#2 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
7.6 mi away
Stafford Bungalow
Stafford Bungalow
#3 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hill Club
The Hill Club
#7 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing St. Andrew’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing St. Andrew’s

Property: Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Address: 10 St. Andrews Drive, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing St. Andrew’s 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing out amidst the inspiring scenic beauty of mist shrouded mountains and lush greenery, Jetwing St. Andrew’s enjoys a captivating locale in Sri Lanka’s hill capital Nuwara Eliya. Retaining its unique, old world charm, the hotel is now a grand colonial residence that exudes a sense of historic grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing St. Andrew’s reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel St Andrews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing