We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Gardens Restaurant

Victoria Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 46 Restaurants in Nuwara Eliya
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Sri Lankan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nothing special. More of a cafe than a restaurant, but ideal for a drink and snack after a look around the town or a visit to the nearby gardens.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    22
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We dropped into Victoria Restaurant for a quick cuppa. It was very clean and the staff spoke quite good English which always makes it easier. The tea was served to our table quickly and efficiently.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“an average .........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

we found this place as the closest place to have something while walking through the park..... Nothing speacial.. average quality.....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DiranDilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awful, just don't go here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Don't eat here its really bad, it has to be the worst place to eat in nuwara eliya. It looks nice because its on the park and it looks touristy but don't let this fool you. I ordered a chicken puff pastry only to find it wasn't available. We only wanted a snack so we just got chips and a garlic bread and a coffee. Coffee was not worth drinking. We got a very small plate (bread plate) of French fries with tomato sauce that tasted off. The garlic bread actually was a garlic sandwich with a lot of large chunks of garlic on stale bread with mustard. It was indelible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clsyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Gardens Restaurant also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 

Been to Victoria Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing