We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long climb”
Review of Lover's Leap Falls

Lover's Leap Falls
Attraction details
Galle, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Long climb”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were a set of 12 schoolmates catching up every year wher we spent our December vacation in the hills last year. After going to the Gregory`s lake,race course arease we decided to climb lovers leap . Well it was a long journey climbing upwards, but after all that effort, it was a pretty calm area at the top. be careful . your legs might get frozen at the water fountain right at the top.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank abdullah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    117
    52
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fascinating visit.”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was a sheer drop to the sea ! Very peaceful and tranquil surrounds. If you have the time, well worth a visit.
Larry & A ( Melbourne- Australia)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i see it everyday”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

i am living very close to the falls. i never get bored of it any day. i walk to the falls more often, to make myself peace and calm.. welcome . drop me a message if you need any free assistance.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nanda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So pretty, almost no tourists”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I am so glad we went on this walk, it was so beautiful walking along this orangey-redish road along the tea plantation. Also the waterfall is quite beautiful, more so than the Horton Plains one in my opinion. There were no tea pickers to be seen though, probably because it was Sunday. We did go a bit off the usual route and ended up being harassed by this little boy for money. 'Money pleeeese' he was saying constantly. When we did not give him any he started trowing rocks at us. Thank God for this older boy who stopped him and came to apologize and said 'that a very bad boy'.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank uka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Well worth the walk”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Walked to this after visiting Predo Tea Factory. A lovely stroll and well worth it the Falls are very pretty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank accountsclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lover's Leap Falls also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 

Been to Lover's Leap Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing