We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & staff”
Review of Gregory's Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gregory's Bungalow
Ranked #143 of 277 Nuwara Eliya B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2013

the most unforgettable hotel in our trip to Nuwaraeliya. very nice manager and staff, good and caring; very good location, just facing the beautiful lake; good experience in their restaurant for dinner. Highly recommended to people who travels there.Gregory lake, very nice mountains and tea estates are the surroundings of the hotel and they create a very nice environment which is visible to the balcony. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Menaka2622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

This bungalow is situated very close to the lake Gregory. We had some beautiful views of the lake. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed for 3 nights. Since it was walking distance to the lake we enjoyed some evening walks. Food was excellent, they prepared for our own needs.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our story with this scammer hotel is very painful .. After the strenuous trip to Nuwara Eliya we wanted to rest after travelling for several hours and we were exhausted .. We gave our driver the phone number of Gregory's Bungalow which we booked by agoda to ask them about their address, but they said: we do not have any reservations for you from agoda!.. we told them: at least give us your address so we can come and show you the Confirmation for Booking ID which we recieved from agoda and because we were tired and hungry and we wanted the bathroom.
They told us that their hotel under maintainence ...again we asked them for their address only to discuss, they said : there is no one at the hotel now! They left us turned around two hours and did not help us ..At last we searched for another hotel and we were in a deplorable condition
We contacted with agoda, then agoda phoned them.
Their impudent answer was:No one arrived at our hotel and we are waiting!
When we recieved this answer from agoda,my husband called the hotel again, but they said:No one called us from agoda!
At the end, we asked our driver to phone them and they admitted that they made mistake!
and untill now we did not take our money from them nor from agoda

So if you don't want to have the same situation be ware of this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
12  Thank Samerah396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn möglich, woanders übernachten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BenSanders_5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Steffi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
4.4 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,716 reviews
2.1 mi away
Midky Hotel
Midky Hotel
#12 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
232 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mount View Hotel
Mount View Hotel
#20 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Winter Cottage
Winter Cottage
#19 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
10 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#5 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nuwara Eliya Hostel By Backpack Lanka
Nuwara Eliya Hostel By Backpack ...
#106 of 231 in Nuwara Eliya
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gregory's Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gregory's Bungalow

Address: 109 Upper Lake Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 277 B&Bs / Inns in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $53 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gregory's Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Gregory's Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing