We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good meals”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nuwara Eliya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sky Park holiday Inn
Ranked #125 of 271 Nuwara Eliya B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We spent one night at the hotel. The hotel have a good view over the valley. The noise due to the renovation of the upper floor was limited and did not bother us. The room facilities were adequate, certainly not luxury. The meals were very good and the hospitality was pleasant.

We made one tour in the Victoriapark . It's a good birdingsite, particularly for the Pied-Thrush. Also you can do a trip to Horton-Plains. We saw there the Sri Lanka Whistling Thrush.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ML764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 1 night in March, after booking and paying in advance on Agoda.com. We arrived at the hotel, which was much further out of the town than we were led to believe, up a very steep hill, to find that renovations were being done to one floor of rooms (the one below ours), with the attendant mess and dust. Furniture from rooms being worked on was scattered across that floor and elsewhere. The common areas, including stairs were dirty. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and had a mouldy bathroom (the ceiling and some of the walls and the window were covered in black mould), with stains on the curtains, walls and light fittings in the room. The hotel manager apologised as soon as we arrived for the renovations, but after seeing the rest of the place we almost checked out immediately, except we were on a budget and couldn't afford to pay for another hotel. I would not recommend this hotel, and if anyone is thinking of staying there they should at least check that renovations are complete. In my view the hotel should have closed to carry out such major works, rather than carrying on merrily as if there wasn't much problem. The room wasn't very expensive - about 50 US dollars - but Sri Lanka isn't very expensive and you can easily get a good room for this amount or less. It was by far the worst hotel we stayed at. Some other places which cost about the same were great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed only one night at this hotel and thought it was lovely. The views are great as you are high up and can get a great view over town, fields and the lake. The morning view was just lovely. We were given a nice cup of tea on arrival and the evening meal was delicious. Very fresh vegetable soup and then a chicken curry with rice and lots of spicy vegetables. The room was nice and clean with a hot shower and tv. Breakfast again was great and served out on the terrace looking over the town. It also has a nice little garden and you can climb higher and higher to get better views and take photos. The price was a bonus too. I would love to go back here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: lasciate perdere questo hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela_19552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3alice79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
5.2 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,684 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tanzanite Mount View Hotel
Tanzanite Mount View Hotel
#20 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
256 reviews
0 mi away
Winter Cottage
Winter Cottage
#19 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chez Allen
Chez Allen
#26 of 271 in Nuwara Eliya
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Park holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Park holiday Inn

Address: 2/81 Unique View Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Nuwara Eliya
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing