We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel was just great for the stay. Everything about this hotel was excellent. The rooms, ambience, the location, the view. The staff were very courteous and helpful. We being vegetarians were worried about the food. But the staff were so courteous that they asked our preference for food and prepared good vegetarian food for us. Only one fact that can be improved is the provision for drivers' stay can be increased as our driver mentioned that the place was not sufficient as all the rooms were full and there were many drivers. Otherwise, its a great place and full marks to this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wish I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 412 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in Seven Heaven in the Sri Lankan hills, for only one night as it was part of our tour, but it was a wonderful stay. All the staff, without exception were friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in making your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms were spotless and the shower was amazing!
We had a wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I travelled to SL along with my wife and 8 month old for 6 days via a tour organised by ToursLanka. The tour iternary was designed for stay in premium hotels. Initially we were given Heritance Tea Factory however since it was a busy weekend and since most hotel rooms were taken, we were given the name of Seven Heaven. When our car turned the corner bringing the hotel to sight, what i saw was a very modest hotel. The reception was small, i was quite pissed at my tour company, but we were tired and wanted to hit the room. The room was smaller than both the other hotels on the tour. We had requested for a baby cot , which was arranged. It was a brand new baby cot and was the best baby cot we recieved in our whole tour... much better than all the cots we recieved at the 5 stars.

Other Pluses.
1) The hotel had free wifi at the common area, which was more like cosy living room in the house. Having free wifi is a BIG PLUS kudos to the hotel management.
2) The food was cheap and tasty.
3) The bathroom was much better than ' Mahaweli Reach' the 5 star where we stayed in Kandy.
4) Great view from the terrance
5) Walking distance to the Lake
6) Very courteous staff.

MINUSES

1) No baby high chair in the eating area
2) The floor is cold, so in room slippers would have been very useful.

Overall we were very happy with the hotel. Since i came part of a tour, i felt we should have got a more expensive hotel, but thats my grouse with the tour company. Looking at the hotel independently, i would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iyernix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel is very basic, i can rate it 0* compared to all 5* I stayed in.
Newly opened and still being renovated. it is bit high up the hill with very narrow road, it will be a uphill/downhill walk if you decide to visit the city market.
The staff is amazing, incredibly nice and helpful, best staff I met in Sri Lanka after staying in 5 different hotels (5* and luxury boutiques)
Breakfast is a la carte, the restaurant manager is very experienced and will improve the place.
If you are looking for fancy, luxury, accessible hotel, this is not your place, if you are satisfied with basic and great stuff you can give it a try. At the moment the place looks like a duplex house with guests sitting in the living room :)
The restaurant is very small, make sure to arrive for breakfats and dinner early; otherwise, you have to wait.
Food is delicious,though very limited; if you dont eat eggs, you end up with toast and jam only.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bannoutbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was really impressed with this small very new hotel and its staff. We visited this hotel for one night stay during our trip around the island. They have facilities for drivers so you can stay there on a tour.
Management is great - their boss is former 5star hotel manager and you can see that everything is under control.
Dinner was very nice, european food but on request I got some nice and tasty popodums with chutney:-).
Rooms are new and clean. As it is quite cold in the mountains there was a heater in the room.
Breakfast was also very tasty - you have a choice of european or local food.
So they deserve EXCELLENT mark and I hope that this hotel will keep high standards.

Room Tip: As you have a nice view from the balcony try to get room on the top floor. At night you would be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantin1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This Hotel is located halfway up a steep hill, surrounded by other Properties. Accessing it by Foot can be difficult. The views from the rooms are not spectacular, but that's about all the shortcomings of this Hotel. The Staff are Very Helpful and the Rooms are well laid out with Comfortable Beds. As this Hotel is Brand New ( less than 5 months since it Opened), the Bathrooms are without doubt, clean and spacious with a Hot Shower. The Views off the Terrace outside the Dining Area are nice with the surrounding Tea Plantations. Every Room has a Coffee maker and Room Heater. The Dinner and Breakfast are Set Menu, and the Kitchen was accommodating enough to prepare Vegetarian meals for us. Overall this Hotel gives you the feel of staying at a House rather than a Hotel, mainly because of the limited number of Rooms and the Warm and Attentive Staff.

Room Tip: Pick Rooms on the Upper Floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tekumallakarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank latribu-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
0.4 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
920 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hill Pride City Hotel
Hill Pride City Hotel
#7 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
121 reviews
1.6 mi away
Midky Hotel
Midky Hotel
#11 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glendower Hotel
Glendower Hotel
#22 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
1,630 reviews
5.2 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya

Address: No 24 A, Haddon Hill Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $87 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greenery, Heaven Seven Hotels is located in the peaceful Nuwara Eliya. Free WiFi is available at all areas and guestrooms come fitted with a private balcony. The accommodation is located 1.6 km away from both Nuwara Eliya Golf Club and Royal Colombo Golf Club. Enjoying panoramic mountain views, all the rooms feature a flat-screen TV, a dining area including an oven and a dishwasher. There is also a private outdoor terrace and an attached bathroom. Guests can utilize the free motorbike rentals and free parking facilities. The friendly staff at Heaven Seven Hotels can arrange for various activities including horse-riding, cycling and hiking. Other facilities include car rentals and barbecue facilities. Traditional Sri Lankan-style meals can be enjoyed at the on-site restaurant. Room service is available and packed lunches can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing