We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and helpful staff”
Review of The Ingle Wood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Ingle Wood
Reviewed March 23, 2012

we have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. Its a small hotel, good rooms and bathrooms. meals provided were also excellent.

but what actually stood out is their staff. they are just the best. i sprained my ankle whilst trekking in Horton Plains and came back to the hotel with an extremely swollen foot.

we asked for ice but since it was in the hill country, there was no ice. instead the manager used egg whites to smooth over my foot. every two hour he came to over our room to apply fresh egg whites and even sending up dinner to the room (eventhough there is no room service).

he even came up the next morning to find out how i was doing. and truly, his treatment worked. the swelling was there but at least the pain was gone and i could actually walk.

in a place where you are all alone, the staff in this wonderful hotel treated me like a family member. i am really really glad i chose this hotel and would really recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xixili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 37 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Petersget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inglewood_lanka, Manager at The Ingle Wood, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank An1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristina2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank ちさとる
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
0 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#2 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,652 reviews
0 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
891 reviews
0 mi away
Chez Allen
Chez Allen
#26 of 265 in Nuwara Eliya
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,084 reviews
0 mi away
Winter Cottage
Winter Cottage
#20 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
9 reviews
0 mi away
Highest Village Bungalow
Highest Village Bungalow
#12 of 265 in Nuwara Eliya
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ingle Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ingle Wood

Address: No 3 Windy Corner, Black Pool, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $47 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ingle Wood 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among virgin pines & cradled in ‘a pocket’ of Windy Corner is The ‘Inglewood’. A Colonial-like villa with breathtaking views of the finest ‘fauna & flora’ & designed with meticulous care for the discerning. Inglewood is just 2.5 kms from the garden city of Nuwara Eliya (little England). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ingle Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing