We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different in Sri Lanka”
Review of World's End

World's End
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.00*
and up
Private Guided Hike Through Non Pareil
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Different in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

A nice walk in the nature to join world´s end and enjoy the fantastic view. Easy to do also with kids.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cris2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    445
    159
    42
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hike, wonderful views”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recommend visiting this location. The hike is pleasant and has beautiful surroundings and the world's end itself is breathtaking. I would advise to be careful as there is no protection. Better to do it only when the weather is good as if it is too foggy you will not be able to see anything.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justyna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N yorks
Level Contributor
228 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“don't walk in flip flops!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Worth the early start. Wear a waterproof to queue for tickets, it's cold and damp! Tickets cost about R7900 for 2 adults and 2 children, after service charge and taxes added. Quite expensive.
Nice walk, the shorter walk to the view point is fine, but if you do the circular walk some of it was muddy, steep, rough and slippy. Some people wore flip flops, I would not recommend. The walk was not as flat, smooth as I expected from reviews. The altitude makes a difference.Saw no wildlife on the walk, some sambar in car park were very tame and people were feeding them. The views were lovely, but I've seen just as good ones for free in the UK!
Very basic toilet facilities available.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful view!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

A nice walk through the Horton Plains National park takes you to this place with a stunning view.
You have to make sure that you arrive very early in the morning, because otherwise you risk to see only fog and clouds.
In our case it worked out perfectly!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frans1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hiking”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We were early and like the hiking. The paths are good, sometimes you have to climb. If your prepared with shoes it is not a problem. We liked the nature, views of world end and bakery's fall. We saw also deers and lots of animals. We hadn't a guide but that was not a problem. We travelled with a tuktuk and don't recommend that. The ways are not in good state and sometimes steep. We were surprised that we couldn't find clean toilets, specially because you have to paid a lot of entrance.

Helpful?
Thank Nien1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World's End also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Ella, Uva Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 

Been to World's End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing