We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected”
Review of World's End

World's End
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.50*
and up
Private Guided Hike Through Non Pareil
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I'm not sure what I was expecting, but it wasn't what I saw. I will admit the views are beautiful, but not any better than other mountain views throughout the high country. In fact, the view from the highway in Haptale was even more impressive and you didn't have to hike to it! Granted the walk through the forest and plains was nice, but I'm not sure I'd recommend it for the $30 price tag and that's just the admission to the park and doesn't include transportation if you don't have your own vehicle.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PolepoleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    889
    443
    159
    42
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasent Journey”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Going into the Horton plains national park was a very pleasent journey and we enjoyed alot, it was an unforgettable trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Haiwer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic hike”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Walking through Horton's Plains and trekking to the World's End was a super experience. The view was awesome. We had a wonderful trip. The elks, Bakers waterfalls, stream, colourful birds and the rolling hills made it much more enjoyable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Subhashree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
154 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“View the southern coast on a clear day.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Passing through the Horton Plains national park is very pleasant. You can see healthy grown elk looking at you. The walk down to the worlds end is a nice experience through the stunted forest. On your way you can go down to the stream to enjoy the water falls. On a clear day you can see up to the southern coast otherwise the Non Peryl tea estate down below.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank giriColombo_SriLanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
356 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is one of the most beautiful hikes that I have ever done. The look out over the world's end looks alot like Machu Picchu. This was a highlight of our Sri Lanka leg of the trip. Make sure to leave Kandy by 6am for great views.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool88005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World's End also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Ella, Uva Province
 

Been to World's End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing