We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avian Breeze
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tea Plant(Nuwara Eliya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blackpool Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galway Forest Lodge(Nuwara Eliya)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hill Pride City Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grosvenor Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stamford Star Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Collingwood Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
97
80
38
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
80
38
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime ministerlocal farmerssri lankashower cubiclesmall hotelfriendly hotelpleasant changehis teamstayed for nightsset menuour honeymooncurrypacked breakfasttasty foodfollowing morningboutique hotelenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 245 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Having travelled from Nuwara Eliya to the Avian Breeze we were met by a very unhelpful / rude receptionist, we had made a slight error in our booking and they were totally unhelpful and so rude to my wife that we left. The room was very very basic for the price and due to the rudeness of the staff we walked out and for went our $95 deposit. We then had to catch a bus back to Nuwara Eliya where we found a very friendly guest house for half the price. If you want to stay in the middle on nowhere with rude staff this place may suit you. we have had a fantastic two week tour of Sri Lanka, this was our only low point.

Room Tip: If you just ignore the rudeness of the staff this place really is no where near Nuwara Eliyia. Perhaps suited to Sri Lankan guests not westerners
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed one night and we appreciated.
The room was big, nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. However the bathroom should be renovated.
We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and we liked it, not bad.
The service was good too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our party of 5 stayed here in January 2014. Throughout our stay the staff was courteous, helpful, and did their best to ensure our requests and queries were attended to, to the best of their abilities. We were also pleasantly surprised by the rooms - They were spacious and clean, and most likely newly renovated. Apart from some water heating problems, it was overall a great stay, and one of the nicest and quaint hotels in thea area. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very old and cosy atmosphere, feels like your back in the colonial days.
Services very good with friendly staff. The restaurant was serving nice food, the prices were not to high.
If you come to Nuwara Eliya we would definitely recommend that you stay here.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room we'd recommend that you chose a garden room. The rooms in the house are adjacent to the restaurant and reception.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Hotel was exceelent. A bit cold in the rooms. Service was great. Staff was excellent and accomadated us in every way. Beautiful surrounding and lovely breakfast.Gardens are beautiful. Services and staff great. Everything was stunning and beautiful. I would strongly recommend stay in Avian Breeze Hotel.

Room Tip: Garden Rooms great. Comfortable and clean. Maybe a mirror would be great in the rooms. Coffee and tea facilities would be great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews