We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stop on our lovely family vacation”
Review of Avian Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avian Breeze
Ranked #18 of 271 Nuwara Eliya B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We absolutely adored this small, cozy, friendly hotel. The staff are especially warm and helpful, the building is unique and charming; we loved it! We would definitely return. Our children are ages 7, 7, 9, and 11 and they also quite enjoyed the environment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 236 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were really surprised when we arrived to this hotel. Its not big overfilled oversized concrete resort but its something special. We really enjoyed it and also the hospitality of the staff. Even the frogs in the night sounded very special and relaxing. We recomend it to those who wants to get out of everday holliday routine!
Primoz, Liljana, Slovenia

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primoz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We advise all people to stay in this hotel; the welcoming is perfect, restaurant is delicious almost the green vegetables soup and the rooms are nicely decorated and very calm, a very good address good service quiet in the mountain with a nice view of tea and vegetables plantation

Room Tip: there is a big room called governor's suite with a big bed and jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlineShiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice small hotel. Good organized and staff is very friendly.Food is nice , a little expensive for the country. A good place to stay for one or two nights. Service is perfect and location is beautiful.

Room Tip: no tip , the location is good )))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A lovely hotel ,pleasant comfortable room. Staff very friendly and helpful.and gave us a warm welcome.Situated on a hill fabulous views from the gardens.colonial style interior which adds to its charm.would definitely stay there again and fully recommend it to anyone visiting the area.Stayed feb 27 2013.M Woodward

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

do not hesitate to take a rest in this so charming place with such a good service and kind people....You will appreciate the beautiful landscape in the surrounding and the typical market in the center of the city

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very nice place, in the English colonial style. The five rooms are cosy and comfortable, the staff is very friendly.
It is a perfect place for families or little groups of friends who wish to be in a calm, intimate environment.
We had an excellent generous dinner in a dining room in a large cosy living space, among ourselves.
The hotel is well located, with a stunning view over the mountains, and it is easy to go visit the parks or town from here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
2.5 mi away
Alpine Hotel
Alpine Hotel
#24 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
167 reviews
4.2 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,684 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#2 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
350 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cocoon
Royal Cocoon
#25 of 271 in Nuwara Eliya
63 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cocoon Hills
Cocoon Hills
#12 of 271 in Nuwara Eliya
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avian Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avian Breeze

Address: Badulla Road | Katumana, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $116 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avian Breeze 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take on the world and embrace the charm and inspiration afforded to you at the Avian Breeze. The ideal holiday destination for generations of Sri Lankans. Follow their footsteps as you take in the beauty that Nuwara Eliya has to offer, and seek the solace and solitude that is endowed within the walls of Avian Breeze.Situated in the tranquil and lush surroundings of our evergreen Hillsides, the Garden of Eden has a new name – Avian Breeze! Relax, revive and rejuvenate. Everyone needs a break, so why don’t you take yours in premier style? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avian Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing