We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy budget guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park View Guest House
Ranked #74 of 277 Nuwara Eliya B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 1, 2013

It is small but beautiful. No fancy stuff like a standard hotel but enough to feel at home. Located right across the City Center and overlooking the Park, the location is great. The caretaker Mr. Herat is a great help you any time and any way you like.

You can get some good food down the street or bring in some thing to your room. There is a small lounge to sit across and have food.

You probably can not have a better place to stay at this price.

Room Tip: May choose an upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

This guesthouse has it all for great value: perfect location, a balcony to sit and enjoy ur tea with a great view, Herath's excellent service, the rooms are clean, bathrooms spacious - great place to stay in Nuwara Eliya

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raz_Leb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Herath made our stay very welcomed and comfortable. He arranged the trip to Horton Plains National Park and taxi to the train station with no fuss. He is always happy to provide a pot of hot tea much needed in the cold Nuwara Eliya.

The room was clean, spotless and comfortable. The hotel is a short walk to the city centre and very convenient. Herath can recommend you where to eat for the best local favorites. Price to stay in this hotel is very reasonable. We will recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alleycat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The manager herath made our stay great. He is such a great guy! So the guesthouse it self is not special at all. It lacks a personal touch of warmth (which would be nice in this cold area). But herath is such a warm person, he is really helpful and took great care of us, it was fun to chat with him!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This guest house is the sister concern of "The Trevene", both owned by a very amiable lady named Nisa. Park view is primarily targeted at budget travellers. It has all the basic things that one needs - comfortable beds, clean linen/blankets, hot water (all day long) and tea (couple of times a day). The place is managed by one man, and he does a very good job of it.

It is slightly difficult to locate, so those who are lost locating this one, can instead look for "The Trevene". (The folks at Trevene can guide you to Park view, which is on a parallel uphill road, just adjacent to the road leading to the Tavern)

This place is highly recommended for those travelling for a day or two to Nuwara Eliya.

Room Tip: The ground floor room on the left, as one enters the guest house is the best and has the best bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed for one night. The man who was running the day to day for the hotel was very helpful. He made us tea a few times and even checked in on us before bed to make sure we had everything we needed. The water was hot. The room was clean. The bead was a bit hard. Felt like we got our money worth!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoomerLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night while visiting Nuwara Ellia - looking at the price it was a really good place to stay. The room was clean. The staff were so friendly to us, and that made the whole difference.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stinesorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
1.1 mi away
Mount View Hotel
Mount View Hotel
#20 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Winter Cottage
Winter Cottage
#19 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Park Villa
Kings Park Villa
#34 of 231 in Nuwara Eliya
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nuwara Eliya Hostel By Backpack Lanka
Nuwara Eliya Hostel By Backpack ...
#106 of 231 in Nuwara Eliya
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sampath Hotel
Sampath Hotel
#66 of 277 in Nuwara Eliya
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Tour Inn
New Tour Inn
#146 of 277 in Nuwara Eliya
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Guest House

Address: Park Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 277 B&Bs / Inns in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $16 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing