We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leisure Village Nuwara Eliya
Ranked #153 of 265 Nuwara Eliya B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed there one (windy) night. Hotel is ok with large rooms overviewing Nuwera's lake. Hotel staff is very friendly and food is very good. We appreciated the "mountain" style atmosphere (was a little bit chilly when we were there).

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to dining room. Ask for the view over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pagesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

Leisure village actually comprises 3 separate hotels, owned by the same people and close to eachother at the far side of the lake (if you are trying to find them look for Hotel Anish which has a red roof and is nearest the lake). We stayed the first night in the orange building up the hill which had a nice room furnished with old furniture and great views from the dining room. The food was good (although choice relatively limited) and there was a water cooler in the dining room. The room was comfortable however the hotel was noisy - at around 11.30pm a large Indian tour group arrived and had dinner in the room above ours. We were kept awake by shouted conversations and the sound of footsteps on the wooden floor. The next morning we were woken by someone trying to get into our room, so we asked to be moved and were moved to hotel Anish which was almost empty and far quiter. The management were very apologetic although it wasn't their fault. This was one of the friendliest places we stayed.

Room Tip: If you want a good nights sleep stay in Hotel Anish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

we stayed for two nights, to visit UNESCO place (Horton plains) and tea factory; it's value for money hotel in a small city at 1893m asl, in front of small lake. Rooms was clean, with large bathroom but with mugs in the ceiling. Nice view from the room directly on the lake west side.
Food are goods and service very suprising due to location; staff was really customer oriented and polite.
I'll suggest to stay there if you go to Nuwara Elyia, bearing in mind is basic hotel may be a good guest house.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roccoandhisbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Miss-trip75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista lago, piani alti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraInWonderland_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mijo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
4.1 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#2 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,654 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chez Allen
Chez Allen
#26 of 265 in Nuwara Eliya
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,085 reviews
0 mi away
Winter Cottage
Winter Cottage
#20 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
9 reviews
2.9 mi away
Highest Village Bungalow
Highest Village Bungalow
#12 of 265 in Nuwara Eliya
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Village Nuwara Eliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Village Nuwara Eliya

Address: 165/11 Upper Lake Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 265 B&Bs / Inns in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $99 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Village Nuwara Eliya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Leisure Village Nuwara Eliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leisure Village Nuwara Eliya Hotel Nuwara Eliya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing