We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nuwara Eliya

“This Kottu is insane!!!”
Review of Themparadu

Themparadu
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Nuwara Eliya
Description: Open-Air Restaurant located in the heart of the city over-viewing the wonderful Victoria Park. We offer the best of restaurant facilities with our good service and staff. We look to serve to our clients' satisfaction and never go down in friendly communication.
Restaurant details
Description: Open-Air Restaurant located in the heart of the city over-viewing the wonderful Victoria Park. We offer the best of restaurant facilities with our good service and staff. We look to serve to our clients' satisfaction and never go down in friendly communication.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My first bite of this Kottu these guys make was pure joy. I‘ll never forget this awesome food and the Young and fresh atmosphere at the place. And if you are into good icecream check out the milkshakes on the menu. You will get positively surprised :)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank gerritebeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of best places we have eaten in. Staff is awesome. Food is awesome. Atmosphere was awesome. All dishes we ate were amazing (I still think about that dolphin cheese kothu ❤️). great sri lankan coffee. we definetely recommend this place. By the way, it's super family friendly!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Aureliagerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The food here is simply amazing, by far the best we had in sri Lanka. Also the staff is suuuuper kind and fun. The whole restaurant has an awesome vibe. HIGHLY recommend to anyone in the area!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ninadgst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A friendly and lively place with outstanding rice and vegetables. Excellent and enthusiastic staff guide you through short menu. Live music at weekends.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lesaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Let the guy explain the menu! He has heaps of awesome original food, the milkshakes are fantastic, maybe have 1 between 2 people though and try one of his many famous kotthu dishes.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank X7165KQangelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Themparadu also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 

Been to Themparadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing