We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jetwing Warwick Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place in paradise”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed with two children in Warwick Gardens and we would have loved to stay longer. It is very peaceful and the wonderful staff gives this Place the Heart and the Soul. We had magnificent views from "our" master bedroom. Everything was Perfect and we would always Return to warwick Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RePaColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya. We have noted your remarks and are much encouraged by them.

It was pleasure having you stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens and hoping to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    44
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
62
176
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

.
We stayed here for two nights and could have stayed a lot longer. The trip there was interesting and the cooler weather was a god send. Our room was down stairs which was fine and we were offered one on the top floor the next day but were happy where we were. The room’s upstairs are bigger and the hidden room is huge and very comfortable. The gardens are superb and the setting is pure magic, just watching the birds and squirrels. The Estate Manager Dr Faris is a true asset to the company he is devoted to this estate and has so many plans for its future. I loved the house so warm and comforting, meal times are at the communal table and that's a nice touch as everyone tells of their travels it's a nice get together in the evenings. Food is excellent. My husband had a game of golf at the local golf course and enjoyed it. I was not well for that day and Vijay took very good care of me, nothing was too much for him, it was very much appreciated. There is no Wi-Fi this is a place to unwind from the modern world, pure relaxation. There are plenty of walks to do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrishayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure reading your lovely recommendations on our Little England Jetwing Warwick Gardens and our associates. We will share your wonderful thoughts with our team and they will be thoroughly encouraged.

We will be more than happy to accommodate you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebanadara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have read many of the reviews and have nothing to add. This place is so lovely and peaceful The staff was so friendly, the food delicious, and the gardens magnificent. We stayed for 2 night but could happily have settled down for a week. The road to Warwick Gardens was no problem - brought a bit of excitement to a long and dreary days drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobweblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. All of us at Jetwing Warwick Gardens are happy, that we have reached your expectations.

We hope to serve you soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This Boutique hotel owned and managed by Jetwing is a place you will not regret visiting and staying. The Rooms and facilities are just fantastic. The care you get is unbelievable, Mr. Faris and his team will do everything possible to make your stay memorable. Saman and Wije are fantastic and they look after you so well,Their caring ways made all the difference for us to enjoy every moment at Warwick Gardens. The Chef produces some fantastic cusine. The House keeper does her part very well. We will definitely return. I have been telling my friends about this new find.
Congratulations Mr. Hiran Cooray.
Best regards

Sunil Hettiarachchi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunilH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your heartfelt remarks with regard to your stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens. It is an absolute pleasure to read your review and the positive comments have already been passed down to Saman, Wije and the team.

Once again thanking you and waiting to serve you soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The remote setting was isolated and offered no easy access anywhere once deposited in this tea estate valley the rooms had no heat and an erratic hot water system. Both rooms we tried had malfunctioning toilets. The downstairs room had no privacy so while we were isolated we had to keep the curtains drawn and listen to the sound of people walking and talking outside our room. This in a scenic rural valley was cruel
There are no listed prices and one assumed that the group dinner, arranged seating, no menu, was included in the bill. Not so
The linens are not 5 star quality, nor is anything else about the place, but it is close. If the weather had been nicer we might have felt better about the place, but not at for the prices charged
Checkout time , when people with adding machines and poor language skills and little manners came out of nowhere to create bills
If the other guests are fun then the experience could be special but otherwise you are trapped

Room Tip: Don't take the,downstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Breathtaking location away from the hustle and bustle. Getting to the cottage was an adrenaline rush. From arrival, we were treated like royalty with personalized service from the cottage butler. The food was wonderful and we loved the fact that dinner was had with all the hotel guests. We met some great people.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Warwick Gardens is an interesting house, standing in pleasant gardens all set in a beautiful location. We stayed in the Master suite, at the front of the house this is a good sized well-appointed room taking full advantage of the magnificent views down the valley below.
The building interior has a very tired rather than period feel, and refurbishment seems to have been driven by budget rather than quality. There are four nice benches in the garden, but with only one set of cushions so relaxing can be somewhat uncomfortable.
Meals were no more than average and getting a drink could be a slow job waiting for some anonymous gentleman with the keys, presumably the same individual who locks away in cabinets all the books and magazines in the “library”, and certainly the man who demanded to see our travel voucher when we were leaving!
We moved here after three nights at Jetwing Vil Uyana and find it difficult to believe how these two hotels could possibly be operated by the same company. The manager referred to in other Warwick reviews was not in and evidence, and with the exception of Vijay there was none of the service ethos we found at Vil Uyana. This property has enormous potential, but Jetwing really need to get a grip on things.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeakTravellers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
6.5 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
2,554 reviews
7.2 mi away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
1,524 reviews
8.9 mi away
Stafford Bungalow
Stafford Bungalow
#3 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
831 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
2,024 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#2 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Warwick Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Warwick Gardens

Property: Jetwing Warwick Gardens
Address: Ambewella, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Warwick Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored colonial tea planter's bungalow set amidst verdant hillside scenery, Jetwing Warwick Gardens is the ideal getaway from life's tribulations. Consisting of a range of exquisitely designed rooms, this stay allows one to experience the enchantment of historic elegance and glory surrounded by nature's perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jetwing Warwick Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Warwick Gardens Hotel Nuwara Eliya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing