We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sri Lankan home made food”
Review of Hela Boujun Hala

Hela Boujun Hala
Ranked #24 of 76 Restaurants in Nuwara Eliya
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 26, 2019

When we first looked at this place it was over crowded by the locals, and we knew we had to try it. So this is an amazing place to have home made food freshly made. We tried almost every single thing they had to offer and yet it was one of the cheapest meal we had in the country. When in Sri Lanka this place is a must visit. The one thing we missed out on was the wood apple juice.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellingnerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2019

A great place to enjoy Srilankan food made in very homely style. Loved the taste and affordable,no wonder there was so much crowd.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debaprasad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

A good project and a good way to have a home made foods Tamil and Srilankan authentic foods. Happy with quality and price was very low good food

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank onasiusfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

those who looking for a budget food , i think this is the best palace to have it.can find variety of foods.
not sure about the hygiene of the food.but seems tasty once you seen the foods. can easily find the traditional l sri lankn food for those who visit to sri lanka and can see live action in some hot foods.
place is build to help for the domestic family business people.the concept is good

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 427jerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

I love these places. You can actually see the food being prepared in very hygienic circumstances. Their food are completely organic and delicious at very low prices. Would recommend best for breakfast!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank nigeli87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hela Boujun Hala also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 

Been to Hela Boujun Hala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing