We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and excellent location!!! ”

Gregory Green Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 76 Restaurants in Nuwara Eliya
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Located right in front of Gregory lake, we went for late lunch. I guess its a family run business. They had run out of few items but the guy cooked and served with a great smile. I found the attitude to be very positive which reflects in the atmosphere. We had chicken curry and fried chicken with rice. Was delicious. I saw they have carom boards to play too. A very good and place to chill and dine next to a lake.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Shiv2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We originally were trying to find another restaurant and saw the Gregory green restuarant. It is on the lake with a fantastic view. It is a small local restaurant and is mostly a buffet on rice and curry. The rice and chicken cost 370 Rlk, to be fair it could have been warmer but we were there late. The food was fantastic, everything was great. You helped yourself to the buffet. I cannot understand why this place is not higher rated. Please do yourself a favour and visit them.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank KaznTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Was good with a quick service and more dishes but only few can order also very quick with quite hot and no crowd at all only a silent partner food

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank onasiusfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Restaurant located facing main road.
Parking for 3 or 4 vehicles available.
Nice view of Gregory Lake.
Breakfast lunch & Dinner available.
We had lunch and it was buffet and food was really nice.
Staff was nice.
Tasty food and various varieties.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Dasun90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff, food was good as we expected. Best value for the money. Not busy, convenient location.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DjDinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gregory Green Restaurant also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 

Been to Gregory Green Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing