We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Trip.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Agoda.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
233
75
50
36
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
75
50
36
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view black tea great stay sri lanka thank you very much front office great hospitality excellent place gregory lake hotel staff nice room clean rooms ruban bandara mr jaggery honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 440 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Worst Hotel ever stayed....rooms don't have WiFi.... food is terrible... staff is untrained...manager doesn't even know what he is talking....breakfast served is cold...lots of mosquito & various bugs in the rooms.....the place is quite away from hotels and pretty high on a hill so you are left with nothing but eating at their restaurant which is lousy......would only say the location is a 5 star.... but there are other properties as well... Avoid this place.....will be glad you did that...

Room tip: Avoid this Hotel.... Worst place in Nuwara Eliya
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Deep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

It gives us happiness when reading your comments regarding your stay with us
“oakray summer hill breeze”.
You enjoyed your stay it our satisfaction.happy to know that you will visit the next time you come to Srilanka.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has nice views and spacious room for 3 people but thats it. Extemely small bathroom, very very low quality food and very rude manager and restaurant staff. As the food was terrible and ala carte was not offered we were forced to walk out all the way to the town to search for food and bring back for our family. This would not be a problem normally except for the very rude restaurant manager that when told about the buffet kept raising his voice and asked SO WHAT FOOD DO YOU WANT NOW? it really felt like the soup episode of seinfeld! We checked out the next day.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Adam83melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you for the time taken to write about you stay with us the “oakray summer hill breeze”
As the manager am glad that your stay was enjoyable.we look forward to put all short coming in order in the for future.hope to see you again when you visit Srilanka again.

Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

For one thing, if you are on foot, this may not be the best place for you as the climb is pretty steep.

The room was spacious, comfortable and the bed was nice.
The bathroom was way too small. You could barely move inside.
Food choice was very limited but tasty. I mainly had, dhal and rice, dhal and string hoppers ...

Room service response was slow, probably due to lack of staff.

Please improve on the variety of food and make the toilets bigger.

Bandara, Janith and the entire front office crew were very helpful in the reservation. Anushka in the restaurant and Chef Bandara did their best bringing the condiments at my request, to make food delectable.

Value for money is questionable!

Room tip: Get a room with the view of the Race Course. Room 123. But the bathroom is pretty small.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you for the time taken by you to speak about our stay in our hotel “oakray summer hill breeze nuwaraeliya”.
As the manager am happy you enjoyed your stay and noted the few comments mentioned.
Hope to see you again.tell your friends about our hotel.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

We (luckily) stayed in this room only one night. I know this city does not have many places to offer but if this is one of the best then it is a real shame.
Our room was big but there was no sound proof. We were able to hear everything that happened in the hallway, stairs and the parking lot. Floor was very dirty, room had been sprayed with air freshener so badly it was almost impossible to be there for first few hours, there was no fridge in the room. Best part was that water pressure in the shower was really good. Food at dinner was tasteless and in the morning non existent. Only toast and eggs available.
For one night stay this hotel is ok and it has pretty nice view. But for any longer stay I would select something else.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Outi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you for the time taken by you to speak about our stay in our hotel “oakray summer hill breeze nuwaraeliya”.
As the manager am happy you enjoyed your stay and noted the few comments mentioned.
Hope to see you again.tell your friends about our hotel.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Spent 2 nights here. The staff are friendly and helpful. Nice welcome drink on arrival. The food was ok, would have liked more local food on buffet for breakfast.
The room unfortunately had a smell which was not pleasant. But again the view was great.
Easy location for Hortons Plain and Worlds End and tea plantations.
The city has a nice lake and a golf club too.

Room tip: Maybe the rooms higher up are better.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you for taken your time and giving us the feed back about your stay in our hotel the “oakray summer hill Breeze” Nuwaraeliya.
Having noted your comment we are in the process of returning the hotel for the coming and look forward to put
Hope you will come back again to see new “oakray summer hill breeze” in good shape it’s a good hotel
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews