We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bd memory of Nuwara Eliya”
Review of Hotel Silver Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Silver Falls
Ranked #153 of 238 Nuwara Eliya B&B and Inns
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bd memory of Nuwara Eliya”
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I don't know why tripadvisor told that my review is profanity, if I was very dissapointed of hotel and all people in hotel from Europe aslo complained. We booked this hotel for few nights and cancelled it with after first night. Wet bed and dark room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etecouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
17
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
176 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Location is 'special' , 3 km out of town with lovely views on the tea fields and a nice silver waterfall. Lovely views from room and balcony. Room was just adequate, with large bed and very limited bathroom (not even a floor mat or small towel supplied). Maintenance here lags behind, they had to move us to another room when a technical problem could not be fixed.
Breakfast was adequate, but served slowly. The whole building looks worn-out and with maintenance backlogs. Hence okay for a night stay but really at guesthouse prices, not the starclass hotel price that they are asking. After a maintenance upgrade including better bathrooms and restaurant could become a REALLY nice basis to see Eliya and the hillcountry.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikandSandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Having had a cool drink and a facecloth at other hotels on arrival, here we had warm drinks and a dry facecloth, not the same really. The room was best described as adequate, not very inspiring after a long day's hiking. The evening buffet was fairly dire and those that ordered a la carte had to wait for a considerable time for it to arrive. There was a constant roaring all the time from the water fall opposite, the clue is in the name I suppose, but there is no escape from the noise. We were glad we were only there for a night and were quite happy to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nuwara Eliya hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We stayed here with my family and my family-in-law on our 2 week roadtrip of Sri Lanka. My husband is friends with owners hence why we stayed here.
It was a beautiful small hotel with wonderful views looking over the tea fields. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant was nice.
Staff were exceptional and very helpful.
As we were travelling around after our wedding we were given a 'honeymooners' welcome with flowers.
Nice to be out of the township of Nuwara Eliya were the views are the best. Only a 10-15 min into town from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
2.0 mi away
Midky Hotel
Midky Hotel
#10 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
218 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spring Garden
Spring Garden
#5 of 238 in Nuwara Eliya
101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chez Allen
Chez Allen
#20 of 238 in Nuwara Eliya
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
2,496 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
1,477 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Falls

Property: Hotel Silver Falls
Address: No: 23, Nanuoya Road, Windy Corner, black pool, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 238 B&Bs / Inns in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Silver Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silver Falls is located in the most picturesque part of Nuwara Eliya overlooking a natural waterfall. Located on the main Colombo - Nuwara Eliya Road, it is just 2 Kilometers from Nuwara Eliya Race Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Silver Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing