We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very pleasant”
Πρόσοψη / Σουίτα
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Πρόσοψη / Σουίτα
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Πρόσοψη / Σουίτα
Κήπος
Κήπος
χελώνα εκκολαπτήριο
χελώνα εκκολαπτήριο
Γάμου Στο Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ahungalla, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Dave A
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Run by a lovely family who do what they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Good breakfast and fantastic hosts. The (fantastic) beach is 500 meters away Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We wish you a warm welcome back to the Walauwa Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, comfortable friendly”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here as solo female traveller and wouldn't fault anything. Great location, very friendly and warm family run villa, the family looked after me. Lovely food and excellent dinners, nothing any trouble, Wouldn't hesitate to stay again, in fact one day I'm sure I will return. Beach 2 minutes away, local shops, tuk tuks etc all on doorstep. The family can organize anything you wish. I stayed in the rooms across from the main house and it was so spacious, 2 king size beds, kitchen,bathroom, ac and excellent wi-fi reception. The owners so kind, we became friends i like to think, even bringing me birthday gifts. Great stay, thank you x

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful comments which gives much encouragement to the staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again at the Walauwa Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amieyen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Благодарим вас за прекрасный обзор. Мы рады, что вам понравилось ваше пребывание так много, и все сотрудники курорта присылают свои наилучшие пожелания и желают всем вам тепло приветствовать Вилла Валаува.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing