We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritance Ahungalla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heritance Ahungalla
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ahungalla
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days on a company off-site. It's a sprawling property about 3 hours drive from the Colombo airport. Very beautifully designed with a private beach and a good pool. The best part is the food - they a very wide assortment in their buffet which has a local taste as well. One negative is that there is nothing much to see closeby in terms of sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S_tech87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahungalla_Heritance, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about your holiday experience on the Trip Advisor. We are delighted by the very positive remarks you have made about the hotel and our food. Please know that we consider it a pleasure to have had the opportunity to look after you and give you a memorable holiday experience. We hope you will come back soon for another spell of holiday with us. When you decide to come back please keep us informed so that we can welcome you back to our home. Until then take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,436
    592
    227
    62
    53
See reviews for
1,154
1,096
69
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

we stayed at this hotel during April 14. really had a great time and the ambiance, food, comfort and the overall experience was excellent. we have decided to stay here for a longer period as soon as we can find some time to fit in. food at the buffet breakfast was varied and delicious. they had special spread for diabetic patients and it was really really tasty. live counters were fast and good. in the restaurant there is a person by the name darsana....he was very very kind and good. made us feel special. (actually he was like that with everyone)..all in all a great experience. if you want to unwind and relax totally, this is the place to be...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyamala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahungalla_Heritance, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. We are very thankful for the time and trouble you have taken to post a review about your holiday experience with us on the Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your comments and are very happy in the knowledge that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that it was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to look after you and we hope you will continue to be with us during your next holiday too. Please keep us up dated when you make your holiday plans so that we can be ready to welcome you back. Until then take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We travelled around Sri lankas west and middle areas due to my son playing cricket. We stayed in 7 different 5 star resorts on our trip, and none came close to this place. The staff were exceptional, and the cooking was of the highest including a tour of their award winning kitchen that was amazing, and a must if you can get an offer.
The two pools are by far the best we saw. Shallow pools for mucking around in, and deep pools for having fun.I would come back here at a moments opportunity.
My one complaint is the townsfolk who hover at the edge of the resort and do not take no for an answer, but they can be kept away with a stern no about three times. Maybe four times.
This place though was the highlight a great and informative trip.
Some resorts are so modern they are unfriendly, but this is old enough to have style and in good enough condition to impress.

Room Tip: We had a room looking over the pool. The view was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gilkeses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahungalla_Heritance, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about us on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to note that you are extremely happy about the experience you received at our hotel. we are very pleased and motivated by your comments and trust that you would come back to us for another spell of great holiday with us .Until then please take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I had 2 magical nights away at Ahungalla in between our busy wedding week in Dec 13. We were incredibly well looked after from the moment we arrived. From the welcome drinks in the foyer to the quick and friendly check-in, the staff were always polite, friendly and helpful. We were very pleased to have received an upgrade to our room with a lovely view. The swimming pool, beach access and general atmosphere all contributed to a wonderful stay but the highlight of the trip has to be the amazing food! All three meals were of a very high standard, we were very impressed and thoroughly spoilt for choice. I will gladly go back to Heritance Ahungalla anytime I visit Sri Lanka in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahungalla_Heritance, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your Annual holiday destination.  Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about your holiday experience on the Trip Advisor.  We are delighted by the star rating that you have given us and are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope that you will come back to our hotel during your next holiday too.  Please keep us up dated when you make your plans.  Until then take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Located in a good place near to the sea. Love the pool very much. had a good welcome. excellent service by all the staff. Less varieties of food. Rooms are in good condition but not much space in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirandat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahungalla_Heritance, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination.  Thank you also for sharing a review with us on your holiday experience on the Trip Advisor.  We are extremely delighted to read the comments that you have made about our hotel, the food, the product and our staff.  Thank you very much for the star rating you have given us.  It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to take care of you and we are so glad that you have enjoyed the holiday and have relaxed yourselves at our home.  We trust that you will visit us again during your next holiday too.  Please let us know when you make your next holiday plans so that we can welcome you back.  Until then take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We do an annual getaway with my parents and stayed at this beautiful property for two nights this time. The service, warmth and general demeanour of the staff was outstanding, making this the best vacation we've had in any property in Sri Lanka.

A definite recommend to others who visit in the future

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Youdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahungalla_Heritance, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your Annual holiday destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about your holiday experience on the Trip Advisor. We are delighted by the star rating that you have given us and are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back to our hotel during your next holiday too. Please keep us up dated when you make your plans. Until then take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here based on recommendations from friends who said that the hotel was excellent; I couldn't agree more.
It was my birthday and members of staff went out of their way to make it a memorable stay and were always accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Our room was spacious and comfortable. The food at the buffet was great; plenty of choice and very good quality. We also experienced private dining on the beach; I would thoroughly recommend this experience to anyone looking for something special. It was an exceptional meal in a beautiful setting.
All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kaylondon000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahungalla_Heritance, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination.  Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about us on the Trip Advisor. We are truly delighted about your remarks made on the Trip Advisor and highly motivated by them.  I have already shared your reviews with my staff.  Please know that it gives us immense pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay at our hotel and have left our hotel with happy hearts.  We trust that you will visit us again during your next holiday.  Until then please take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahungalla
7.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
8.8 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
21.4 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shinagawa Beach by Asia Leisure
13.3 mi away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
16.6 mi away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritance Ahungalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritance Ahungalla

Property: Heritance Ahungalla
Address: Galle Road, Ahungalla 54041, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Ahungalla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ahungalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritance Ahungalla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a beach hotel where style and substance mix like a classic cocktail. Just as the turquoise infinity pool seems to blend into the ultramarine Indian Ocean, award-winning cuisine fuses the best of east and west. Welcome to Heritance Ahungalla, where we weave a little magic into your holiday memories while promising you the finest hospitality and best luxury services among Sri Lanka beach hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Heritance Ahungalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritance Ahungalla Hotel Ahungalla
Ahungalla Heritance Hotel
Heritance Hotel Ahungalla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing