We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritance Ahungalla
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ahungalla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spend 5 nights at Heritance Ahungalla. The location is very nice and a good choice to spend some relaxing days. The restaurants serve delicious food, the deluxe rooms are furnished with care and provided with every comfort. The staff is friendly and attentive. Many thanks again to Thilina who surprised us with fresh flowers each day. :) We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,.

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for your positive comments about us on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a lovely holiday with us. Please come back again for a longer period of holiday with us. When you decide to come please keep us up dated so that we can be ready to welcome you back. Until then take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,416 - 2,422 of 3,664 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

we stayed two nights at heritance ahungalla and it was a great stay.beautiful hotel and friendly staff. my father used to work here when i was a kid and we used to spend all of our school vacations here.its been a long time since i went back there and it was not disappointing at all. brought back a lot of memories.the food was amazing as always! room service was a tad bit slow thou and there are two pools at the hotel and a Jacuzzi which was amazing! it's nice quite place for a great stay!

Room Tip: the corner suits have direct access to the pool and the Jacuzzi! lovely rooms as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about us on the Trip Advisor. We are very pleased with the comments made by you. It is a great pleasure for us to know that your father was member of our family Heritance Ahungalla & to know that you have enjoyed yourselves while on holiday with us. Please Convey my kind regards to your father on behalf of Heritance Ahungalla Family. We trust that you will come back to us again very soon. Until then please take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Luxurious hotel on the sea front. We spent the last 2 days of our holiday here and found it a very good location from which to visit Galle, and other coastal attractions such as the turtle hatchery at Kosgoda, the mask museum at Ambalangoda and the Madu River mangrove cruise. The hotel has 2 large attractive swimming pools set in well looked after gardens. The rooms were spacious and clean and there was always a good choice of food in the buffet restaurant. Best of all, the staff were very friendly and helpful - always smiling. Tennis, badminton and table tennis were available. Beware the hawkers on the beach who are very persistent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bri_Ang_T2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about us on the Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read your very positive comments about the hotel and our staff. Indeed we take care of our guests with our hearts and it is a delight for us to know that we are being appreciated by our dear guests. We trust that you will consider our beach haven as your second home and will come back again and again when you have free time. Please keep us up dated when you come back again so that we can be ready to welcome you back.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A well located resort, very calm, with good buffet menus...
the resort needs some works, there was some cleaning issue (rooms, restaurants...).
they didn't provide robe, iron, sleepers without asking.
No beach activities

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ByblosTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about us on the Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read your positive comments about us. We have very positively viewed your remarks about the cleaning issues in the rooms and restaurants and have communicated them to my Rooms Division Manager who has done a thorough cleaning of the rooms that you have occupied. We are very sorry about the inconvenience that you faced. Room amenities such as bath robes and slippers are provided if a guest request them. We trust despite these little short comings you had a comfortable and happy stay with us and will return back to us soon. Please let us know when you decide to come back so that we can take care of you and ensure you a dream holiday with us next time. Until then take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everything Was Good The people at the hotel were also were very helpful and it was value for money. Will be visiting soon again. A must stay place in Sri Lanka
The food was excellent. & pool was very clean

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasheerOmarDada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,.

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for your positive comments about us on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a lovely holiday with us. We look forward to having you back with us soon and when you decide to come back please keep us up dated so that we can be ready to welcome you. Until then take care and keep in touch. Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Oh my god, this place was amazing. I am basically a beach lover and this place is perfect for beach lovers. We stayed just one night and we had a great time and very good food from breakfast to dinner. We enjoyed their varieties of selection and they had sri lankan and western buffet. I stayed with my kids and it seems to be a family friendly hotel. I would love to visit here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fazrin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about us on the Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read your positive comments about us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you and your family had a great holiday with us. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back to our hotel soon. Please keep us informed when you make your plans so that we also could be ready for your visit. Until then please take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

During my stay, I was really satisfied for each/every thing offered by Heritance Hotel..
I was in HB, as the Resturant was so good & delicious..
Heritance Ahungalla, It's the place which you will always remember..

Eng. Khalid Bayounes
Saudi Arabia - Jeddah

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbayounes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mr.Khalid ,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your Holiday Destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about our hotel,The staff and its service on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to note that you are extremely happy about the experience you received at our hotel. We too are very happy to know that our dear guests have left our home relaxed and rejuvenated. We trust that you will come back to us with your family soon. Until then please take care and keep in touch

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahungalla
7.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
8.7 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
8.1 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shinagawa Beach by Asia Leisure
16.6 mi away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 29 in Hikkaduwa
637 reviews
21.7 mi away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#3 of 26 in Galle
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritance Ahungalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritance Ahungalla

Address: Galle Road, Ahungalla 54041, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Ahungalla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ahungalla
Price Range: $129 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritance Ahungalla 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a beach hotel where style and substance mix like a classic cocktail. Just as the turquoise infinity pool seems to blend into the ultramarine Indian Ocean, award-winning cuisine fuses the best of east and west. Welcome to Heritance Ahungalla, where we weave a little magic into your holiday memories while promising you the finest hospitality and best luxury services among Sri Lanka beach hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritance Ahungalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritance Ahungalla Hotel Ahungalla
Ahungalla Heritance Hotel
Heritance Hotel Ahungalla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing