We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good, Comfortable but Food is not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritance Ahungalla
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ahungalla
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good, Comfortable but Food is not so good”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotel is really nice, people are very good. Facilities are really good and comfortable. Location is really amazing. Lot of things are there to do sports, games etc. It'd be much great if some other outdoor activities such as cycling etc. are available.
Foods are not so good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasas C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,.

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for your positive comments about us on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a lovely holiday with us. We are delighted by the positive remarks made by you and also have taken note about the comments that you have made about the food. When you decide to come please keep us up dated so that we can be ready to welcome you back. Until then take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,451
    603
    230
    63
    53
See reviews for
1,165
1,107
70
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ja Ela, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Heritance Ahungalla is an awesome hotel. When I use the word 'awesome', I am not using this lightly. I stayed at Heritance Ahungalla for 4 nights on my honeymoon and the food was very yammee.. Every time I go to have meals I come out stuffed... hehe.. :) The hospitality of the hotel is very good and the people are very friendly too. Every one working there, even the guy who was painting the hotel, would smile and greet us. The hotel is well maintained and room service is excellent. The view from the lobby is very cool. It's as if, the pool is connected to the ocean. I would recommend this hotel to any one who is planning on going on a holiday down south or on their honeymoon... :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,.

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for your positive comments about us on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a lovely holiday with us. Please come back again for a longer period of holiday with us. When you decide to come please keep us up dated so that we can be ready to welcome you back. Until then take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent 2 night at Heritance recently. It is indeed a memorable visit for us as it was after quite some time we visited down south.
This is a hotel we wanted to visit for a long time and August school break provided an ideal opportunity . Why Heritance? Well, it is a generally accepted fact that they serve good food and my previous visit had proved that too.
When we checked in I casually mentioned to the reservation executive that it was my daughters birthday (11 Years) and he immediately informed us that he was going to organize a complimentary birthday cake. What was left for us was to decide the size of the cake. So the first day dinner we concluded with the birthday celebration, the staff joining us with cutting the cake and singing happy birthday for my daughter. Such a wonderful moment for three of us.
As usual the food was upto the expectations and in many varieties too. Different themes every day/every meal time and plenty of options for everybody, including enough varieties of sea food, one of my favourites. Rooms are quite clean and tidy and I have no complains.
The residence pool was one of my favourites places. This is ideal for a quiet evening swimming. Don't forget to dip in the Jacuzzi near the residence pool if you happen to visit the hotel.Badminton and Tennis as well the Gym Table will burn your extra fat intake, if you are concern about your health during your stay.
The most striking feature of the hotel for me is their friendliness. Everybody is willing to spent at least one or two minutes talking to you and is also willing to assist you in whatever manner possible.
On improvements, I guess the gardening and landscaping has been somewhat neglected. Heritance Ahungalla, you could definitely do a better job than this.

Room Tip: I specifically asked for 3rd floor room and it turned out to be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dharmappriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for the time and trouble taken by you to comment about our hotel, service on the Trip Advisor. We are delighted by the positive remarks made by you and also have taken note about the comments that you have made about the up keep on the garden. I have immediately contacted my garden team and requested them to ensure that the garden is well kept. Thank you very much for bringing this to our notice. Please know that it was a great pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to take care of you. We trust that you will come back to us again in the near future. Hope your daughter enjoyed her birthday with us. Please take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had excellent stay in Heritance Ahungulla with the family, room, service and food was very good, children enjoyed swimming pool very much.
Also we want to share very good experience with our driver Hiran Rangana (www.Ipalanka.com) he spend with us almost two weeks and we are very lucky to get such a nice and friendly man as our driver. He knows the country very well and is very selflessly helpful (he shared his experiences and recommended us to visit some places which all of us enjoyed very much), also helped to negotiated the prices or made arrangement by himself on our behalf in order to minimize the costs. God bless him :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tadas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,.

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for your positive comments about us on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a lovely holiday with us. Please come back again for a longer period of holiday with us. When you decide to come please keep us up dated so that we can be ready to welcome you back. Until then take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was a family trip and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this trip.The staff are very helpful,courteous and kind and go all the way out to be hospitable.We would definetely like to visit again and enjoy the experience.It has been a totally memorable trip from the welcome we got when we arrived to the goodbyes when we left.I want to thank each and every member of the staff in all the departments for their service and i guess its one of a kind hotel where everyone works from the heart and it makes a huge difference for guests.Keep up the good work!Best wishes!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about us on the Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read your very positive comments about the hotel and our staff. Indeed we take care of our guests with our hearts and it is a delight for us to know that we are being appreciated by our dear guests. I will cross your comments to the members of Family Heritance Ahungalla and I am sure they will be highly motivated by your kind thoughts. We trust that you will consider our beach haven as your second home and will come back again and again when you have free time. Please keep us up dated when you come back again so that we can be ready to welcome you back.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

i was at the hotel afew days ago with colleagues for a workshop. The location is well located. Staff were also pleasant and of help while needed.

My main disapointment was the rooms. As i was taking a shower, water didnt run through the drain as fast as its supposed to. This was a clear indication that the drainage is poor. Also, i noticed a dry roll of tissue placed on top of the septic tank, Yak! I immediately threw the tissue in the bin.The walls of the bathroom are not very clean. I would suggest that they invest in putting tiles on the wall. The sheets were also not sparkling clean. One had a stain of something......i dont know what. The towels are also not new. I had one tired look towel which they tried to hide with the newer towel.

The hotel needs to really look into the small things that give guests total satisfaction. Otherwise, i dont think i would want to go back there in the near future.

Room Tip: rooms on the bottom floor are a good deal but not the ones on the furthest from the reception. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wawa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about your experiences at our hotel. First of all let me very humbly apologise to you for any inconvenience and bad experience you had to undergo at my hotel. We have taken your remarks in a very positive manner and have discussed at length about it. With regard to the fact that the slow draining of the water we are very sorry about this and I have taken this up with my Rooms Division Manager to check on the bathroom with Engineering Department to see why this is so. They have immediately attend to it and thank you very much for bringing this to our notice. I have however up dated my Rooms Division Manager to always double check on these areas.

With regard to the tiles in the bathroom, it is not that they are dirty. It is the pattern of the tile because it is made of titanium cement and sometimes many guests think that they are not properly cleaned. I am very sorry about the bed sheets and towels not been very clean. It is very rare that this kind of complaint is made and however had you requested to Housekeeping Department we could have changed the sheets for you. Thank you once again for sharing your views on our hotel and we will take them up in a very positive manner and will really concentrate in improving small gestures that would delight our guests. However we are very happy that you are very positive about the service that has been extended by our staff.

I hope you will come back to us despite these few short comings and we assure you that you will not face them again or any other. We will ensure that you will leave our home happy and satisfied. Please let us know when you plan to visit us again so that we can be ready to welcome you with open arms into our midst. Until then please take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
129 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It is a nice hotel. i have been to this hotel a few times long ago. this was the most recent visit. The staff is really good,friendly and attentive. They had a large range of drinks for the breakfast. With two swimming pools you have choice. the DJ at the club was playing really good music but it was totally empty because nobody is aware of the club. The room condition is average.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritance A, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your holiday destination. Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to comment about us on the Trip Advisor. We are very pleased with the comments made by you. It is a great pleasure for us to know that our guests have enjoyed themselves while on holiday with us. We trust that you will come back to us again very soon. Until then please take care and keep in touch.

Yours Sincere Refhan Razeen, General Manager at Heritance Ahungalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahungalla
7.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
8.7 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
21.5 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shinagawa Beach by Asia Leisure
8.1 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
13.3 mi away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritance Ahungalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritance Ahungalla

Property: Heritance Ahungalla
Address: Galle Road, Ahungalla 54041, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Ahungalla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ahungalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritance Ahungalla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a beach hotel where style and substance mix like a classic cocktail. Just as the turquoise infinity pool seems to blend into the ultramarine Indian Ocean, award-winning cuisine fuses the best of east and west. Welcome to Heritance Ahungalla, where we weave a little magic into your holiday memories while promising you the finest hospitality and best luxury services among Sri Lanka beach hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritance Ahungalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritance Ahungalla Hotel Ahungalla
Ahungalla Heritance Hotel
Heritance Hotel Ahungalla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing