We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Hotels.com$137
Riu.com$170
travelup.com$144
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,528)
Filter reviews
2,532 results
Traveler rating
1,747
504
149
63
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,747
504
149
63
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak restaurant pool bar sri lanka tuk tuk kids pool main buffet all inclusive package unlimited food evening entertainment every other day plenty of sunbeds junior suite sea view fantastic holiday elephant orphanage room boy towel art
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 2,532 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2020 via mobile

One of the best hotel which I have went in my life and it’s an amazing place to enjoy with your friends. Unlimited beverages, unlimited food and excellent service from the staff as well. Highly recommended hotel for your next holiday in Sri Lanka. (Hopefully if the COVID situation is over )

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank sandarangae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2020

We, a group of friends stayed at the hotel. Poolside bar was pretty decent and there were plenty of local guests. There was a good variety of food and it was delicious. At night there was a musical show with a live band and the crowd enjoyed it to the fullest. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and the overall experience was quite good.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncpasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2020

We had 160 PAX office trip at RIU. Sisitha Sales Manager given us fullest support. We had team building outdoor training at their premises in morning. At the evening we had a office function with Indian chairman on Zoom. Internet connection, projector
and other equipment needed for function was really well provide by the hotel. Unlimited food & unlimited liquor increased our fun. Next day morning we had great time in the pool with pool bar. They have planned very well. Thanks for Sisitha and IT director in RIU.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preshans2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2020

I had a wonderful time at Hotel Rui with my Old school Mates.
The Hotel staff was exceptionally Hospitable. including the General Manager.
All the health and safety measures were in place.
The verity of food is rally nice. Would have enjoyed more of Sri Lankan Cuisine
We really enjoyed the evening musical entertainment by the pool side
Would highly recommend and would love to visit again
Dr Chula Goonesinghe - Sri Lanka

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank 284chulag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 14, 2020

Excellent Service
we were at RIU 12th & 13th Sept.
Hotel was packed with many guests and having a large number of local guests inhouse must comment about few things by being specialy a hotelir by proffesion .

* we came late in hours but the FO team was very informative and humble to offer Lunch in following day though we did not wantd to. thrs a foreign lady as always very accomadative and helpful .

* The energy and quick service of Bar staff irrespective of how busy they are with many requests . superb .

* the F&B staff of the main restaurant . superb. my main concern is their attention . specialy for table clearence and cleaning. very attentive and polite .

* Good spread of BF Buffet . and kitchen team was assured they serve what ever u want in line with covid guidelines.

* My key card was not working , and FO guy came but he even cud not open the door with the Master card. finally engineering team came and open the sliding window from outside and open the door. matter seems due to battery dead or drrizle watter absorb in the door lock. but team handle the matter attentively

the only process deviation is i have collected my hang luggage by my self walking in to the place , identifing on my own. guy who was thr really busy and release the luggage with no question . thrs a Tag pasted marked nothing. this is a bit RISK as if i mistakenly collected someone else luggage . but i understand the work load of 700+ guest arrival . find a way of improve .

also need proper alert sinage for elevators as it cud overloaded

overall in a massive crowd with 700+ guest , specially being locals team was doing a great job. the only concern is adhering to the the COVID 19 Guidelines . (Ex Social Distancing ect. ..) need to find a way forward with such inventory hotel.
Better fix more and more attention Notice and precaution signage to alert people on COVID Safety.

weldone team.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank pradeep g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews