We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victorian Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Reviewed April 23, 2012

No problems, the room was large and clean. I good place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms are large and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badroom33454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

I checked into the hotel around 7pm on Saturday evening. There was a ball team of kids in the lobby who had just won a game. I was in the area on business and had just finished a long hot day and had to be ready for another one the next day. I went to the room and sat listening to kids screaming down the hall and decided this would not work for me. I checked out within a half and hour, I had not touched anything in the room. The manager refused to refund all of my money and kept $25 for some unknown reason. It was worth the $25 to get out the reservation. I won't be back and I won't recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Cinetropic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Clean and comfortable, breakfast Inc. Free WIFI, can walk to town in about 20-30mins unlike the other motels further out or taxi is available mon-fri cost about $10. This motel has a small Mall and take away outlets within 5min walk

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We didn't have reservations in Beatrice when we arrived in town around 6 p.m. At first glance, we thought The Victorian Inn looked to be more expensive than we wanted. What a surprise to find a real bargain at such a nice place. The room was small but clean and the bed could have been found in a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beatrice
1.5 mi away
CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Beatrice
21 reviews
24.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Fairbury, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice
1.2 mi away
Travelers Lodge, Beatrice
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn

Address: 1903 N 6th St, Beatrice, NE 68310-1208 (Formerly New Victorian Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Beatrice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Price Range: $65 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing