We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and the price was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The third floor is being renovated and is packed with furniture so avoid it if you can. The staff was nice and friendly and the free breakfast is a plus too. The location is good. It was quiet and had a comfy bed. Parking is very open and Walmart is just a block away.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Beavervillejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 162 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room was ok...price was good and friendly service. The bathroom could have been cleaner and updated. There was no water pressure to take a shower. There wasn't a blanket on the beds either which I didn't like. The pool area was nice. The breakfast was ok too...could have been a few more options and some fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelandRuss28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed one night and were pleasantly surprised. Large room, comfy bed, VERY clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good - something for everyone. Very reasonable priced and close to Walmart I would highly recommend it The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom fan has to go on every time you turned on the light and the room heater was noisy but they are both livable,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Clean room. Very friendly service. Good price. Elevator and luggage rack is helpful for getting gear into the room. The jacuzzi was not working but the pool was open. The pool area smells strongly of chlorine. Breakfast was better than some in this price range. It was nice to have the blueberry pancakes to put in the microwave. Very good for the price range.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the Capri Inn for one night with our family (2 rooms). We found the rooms to be clean and well appointed. My one complaint would be that the bed had a top sheet and comforter-no blanket. We did get a blanket easily/quickly from the desk. The hotel staff were friendly. The motel was quiet at night, even though it was quite full. My family enjoyed the waffles and biscuits & gravy for breakfast. This is a very good hotel for this price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JES132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I am from Ohio, and have family in Beatrice. My dad recommended the Capri to us for our spring break trip. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the place was great. I was a little worried since there were 2 adults and 4 kids; but the staff made sure to accommodate us with a roll around bed and plenty of extra towels. We didn't have any problems out of the place at all. The kids and us all enjoyed the 24 hour pool and hot tub and the kids especially loved the big selection at breakfast times. I enjoyed the extended hours of breakfast so we didn't have to wake the kids up at 6AM for breakfast.
Management is excellent. We have ended up staying in town a few extra days due to a family illness and Greg was quick to respond with getting us a room on short notice! Will definitely stay again and will definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaRoark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beatrice
1.5 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#3 of 5 in Beatrice
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Beatrice
21 reviews
24.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Fairbury, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice
0.3 mi away
Travelers Lodge, Beatrice
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED

Address: 3721 N 6th St, Beatrice, NE 68310-1126 (Formerly Capri Hotel of Beatrice)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Beatrice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Price Range: $69 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We are Beatrice's ONLY American Owned and Operated hotel** Welcome to the unbeatable combination of comfort, value and service you will enjoy while staying with the Capri Inn & Suites of Beatrice, NE. Conveniently located on the north side of Beatrice on Hwy 77, this Nebraska owned hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar every day with extended hours. Guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, cable TV, complimentary local calls and high speed wireless internet. We look forward to having you be our guest at the Capri Inn & Suites of Beatrice, NE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Hotel Beatrice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing