We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently stayed at the Carpi and the service was wonderful there was someone always at the front desk. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. We will stay next time we visit. It was a nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 164 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at the Capri inn and Suites In Beatrice, Ne It was an ok stay. I would like to give a big thanks to Tiasha for all her help and kindness. She made my visit more relaxing she is a excellent worker. The price of the room was good. The room was neat. The location was in a good area. Some of the front desk workers were a bit rude. There are a few areas in the hotel that do need touching up. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I are staying in the Capri Inn & Suites, Beatrice, NE hotel for a month. We have been here about two weeks thus far. We are giving the hotel five stars for the value of service received relative to the price paid.

The hotel itself is neat, clean, quiet and serves a great breakfast. It also has an awesome hot tub and pool! Seems like there are usually quite a few guests here on any given day. What makes it stand out even more is the excellent managment by Greg.

Greg, always in a good mood and acting like a professional, has gone above what I have come to expect from management in a hotel stay. He directed me to several employment agencies and gave me a brief synopsis of each. As a result, I probably start work tomorrow! He helped me find a local meeting. He also assisted me in printing out and faxing very important documents, using the hotel's equipment. He has helped my girlfriend and I feel at home here at the Capri Inn.

It is surprising how much a friendly, hard-working and knowledgeable hotel manager can do for a guest who is new to an area.

Brody Skinner
Corrine Larson
Gordon, Nebraska

Room Tip: Shouldn't have any problems here - rooms are all clean and the hotel is quiet. It's a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The downside (for the hotel) of my review is that as a previous professional in the hospitality industry of almost ten years with Hilton and Choice branded hotels - I might consider my evaluation techniques to be somewhat stringent and a little more in depth than the general traveler. However, it also means that I recognize the little things as well as the big things; including the behind the scenes efforts, initiatives and even difficulties (somtimes beyond control) that often go hand in hand with the task of daily hotel operations. My first impression of initial contact with this property was extremely positive! A reservation was made the day before arriving over the telephone with Cindy, and she was most polite and quite helpful. I was both thankful, but also skeptical about the rate being as low as it was; considering most reputible hotels will focus on rate integrity (slightly higher rates) to keep the so called "rift raft" out. I merely hoped for the best. Upon our late arrival, we were also greeted by and checked in with Ms. Cindy at the reigns of the front desk. My first impression of her customer service and genuine attitude was only more confirmed as she was very welcoming and sincere. As weary travelers pulling in at 3AM, this was much appreciated! Service for this hotel gets a score of 100% The exterior of the property appears to be relatively new - sporting a mixed brick and maintenance free siding design with three floors, well lighted parking lot, and the security of key controlled entries. The lobby and front office area was adequate in size - with the majority of the space used for the common breakfast dining area. The decor was simple - with mainly pale green colored walls and modern decorative. One thing I noted as a condition downfall was the numerous areas where it was apparent "touching up" paint had been completed; and as most know you'll never get the exact match. I recommend the hotel repaint the entire areas so it doesn't give off the "worn" and damaged look. Upon entry to the room, I did my normal scout for cleanliness, which includes a detailed search for bed-bug evidence and checking the most commonly ignored areas of hotel rooms (ie; under the bed, behind nightstands, dresser drawers, etc.) To my satisfaction, I came up completely empty handed with any issues. The bathroom area, including the shower, toilet, tile floor and outside vanity area were spotless! The carpet in the room was in fantastic condition and was extremely clean. Areas of improvement noted would be the curtains above the HVAC (A/C Unit) were visibly stained towards the bottom - probably caused from the condensation of the unit. Although not a major inconvenience, I also felt as though the bed was extremely low to the ground - but definitely not a deal breaker. The room was equiped with a refrigerator and microwave (clean at that), iron, ironing board, hair dryer, alarm clock/radio, desk, table and chairs, dresser and 2 night stands - so it was extremely accomodating since it provided almost all you could ask for. I would strongly recommend that ownership take the room just one step farther by losing the pale green/blueish wall color - as it almost has a drab "prison-esque" feel to it and does not compliment the furnishings whatsoever. It is my understanding that the hotel is under new ownership and will be soon changing over to the "Capri Inn" and losing the Victorian name. My hopes is that the new owner focus on keeping some of the "rule-breaking" ammenities currently offered (ie: 24Hr Pool/Jacuzzi, extended breakfast hours, pets welcome, etc.) to not only remain competitive, but to stand out a little. I can truly say the aforementioned were extremely appreciated by us as I am sure will be for most. All in all - our stay was great! Service for this hotel definitely sets it up for success - even despite some of the minor conditional issues in place. So long as the hiring of quality people remains a constant focus of the new ownership - and not letting things age or deteriorate beyond major financial investments - I can only imagine that this hotel will continue to be ranked #1 in Beatrice. They've currently got a slight edge on the market..... my hope is that they don't lose it. Happy travels!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JerJayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I made several inquireys to other hotels in the area and friendliness and pleasent attitude of the desk clerk sold me before I even knew the rate which was excellent compared to others! The building was very well kept and the room was well cleaned and everything in its proper place as well as all the towels and toiletries were well stocked! The overall friendliness of all the staff I came in contact with was not what I am use too and was a very welcome surprise! I neede rest and got what I needed! Thanks Y'all! see ya soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I am shocked at the high ratings for this hotel. First the good, The staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean. Now why this hotel deserves a poor rating. I was in three different rooms. When I turned on the heat in the first two rooms, the smoke alarm would sound. The girl at the front desk did her best to find me a room and offered to help move my things. The room I was placed in was much smaller than I had paid for. Unfortunately, I booked three nights through Expedia or I would have left that night. Although the bathroom is clean, you can't stand to be in there. The fan is almost as loud as a small jet airplane. My ears actually hurt when I would come out after getting ready in the morning. It was very irritating. If you want to have a light on, you must have the fan on. Their high speed internet was not high speed at all, it dropped out constantly. I never had internet problems at any other hotel. I really hate seeing built up dust in the corners around a room, also hate to see cobwebs in the corners of a ceilings, these things were in all three rooms I visited. The bedding - mattress and pillows have very little padding - not comfortable at all. This hotel does seem to be popular with those in the trucking business. There is another Victorian Inn hotel in town, I wonder if people are mixing up the two hotels in their reviews... Again, I just don't understand the high ratings.

Room Tip: Very noisy light/fans in the bathrooms. Before you unpack, ensure your heat/AC is in proper working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Yes, the rates are reasonable, but you wonder why. The why is: a bland, basic room; bed the squeaks and sounds as if there are old-fashioned coiled springs underneath (there may be, I don't want to check); bedding that is of low quality; and the worse is the lingering smell in the room. It seems as if the odor is trapped in the carpet, bedspread, and curtains. Now the good part: the desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatrice hotels
1.5 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#3 of 5 in Beatrice
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Beatrice
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelers Lodge, Beatrice
Show Prices

Been to CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED

Address: 3721 N 6th St, Beatrice, NE 68310-1126 (Formerly Capri Hotel of Beatrice)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Beatrice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Price Range: $69 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We are Beatrice's ONLY American Owned and Operated hotel** Welcome to the unbeatable combination of comfort, value and service you will enjoy while staying with the Capri Inn & Suites of Beatrice, NE. Conveniently located on the north side of Beatrice on Hwy 77, this Nebraska owned hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar every day with extended hours. Guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, cable TV, complimentary local calls and high speed wireless internet. We look forward to having you be our guest at the Capri Inn & Suites of Beatrice, NE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Hotel Beatrice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing