We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and affordable rates!”
Review of Andy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Certificate of Excellence
Mandaue, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb service and affordable rates!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

A great place to stay with good customer service. The rooms are very clean and spacious. It also near the airport and malls. A recommended place to stay when your in Cebu. And I have to say, their room rates are amazingly affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welmz2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
20
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

When we had our project for the Typhoon Yolanda victims in Northern Cebu, our team chose to stay at Andy Hotel originally for a few days only but we decided to stay for the rest of the duration of the project because we felt secure and treated very hospitably by the charming staffs of the hotel. I would greatly recommend Andy Hotel for others especially if you're on a vacation. It's a simple hotel with elegance in it plus a very affordable rate. Your stay in this hotel is guaranteed safe and secure. Kudos to the management!

Room Tip: 4th floor is great to stay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mightylowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

It has big room for a deluxe type when I stayed there over a month ago, May 9 to 10, 2014 to be precise. It has courteous staff. Its location is very convenient. Overall, Andy Hotel is the nicest business hotel in Mandaue City.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is spacious, a great choice for two friends or two business partners/friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BjornCebuano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Not a year old when i first stayed there ! Professional staff ; and big discounts ; because of my extended stay . 24 hr security ; good for foreigners ! cafe coffee is made per cup ; not rocket fuel ; just delicious ! deserts and breakfast are good ; also made fresh per order . Free drinking water hot or cold ; on all the floors ! most hotels drinking water must be purchased !. Also hot water in the showers ; with clean linen and towels everyday ! what else can i say ? I stayed there for five months! They all know me ! Holla at somebody over at the ANDY ! tell them Mr.Russell said come !

Room Tip: Check rooms on front of building ; they are larger ; for the same price as smaller ones ! also they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 145Speakthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was able to stay at Andy's Hotel a couple of months ago during an event of mine. I really did enjoy it there because as basing on their hotel rates as compared to the others, they have a big room compared to other hotels who charge a lot at a fourth of the size.

I appreciated that they had a lot of cabinet space which made it easier for me to organize my things and that the room was very clean.

I was also able to order room service from them and they're food was also good. Although they didn't really have all the food on the menu, the food that they did have still tasted good and it was a plus that it didn't take forever for my food to arrive.

I would prefer it better though if I could adjust the temperature of the water heater in the bathroom since I like my water really hot when I shower. But other than that, I really had a great time at The Andy Hotel. I've already told my friends to check it out when they're looking for a nice and affordable place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Issaplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel is extremely clean! The housekeeping staff is one one the best I have ever seen. The entire staff is polite and courteous. The room was great as it included complimentary bottle water, comfortable bed, quite atmosphere, decent WIFI signal (a rarity in the Philippines), shampoo and bath soap too! And they did not charge you for every little item like the crooks at Tune Hotels.

The breakfast ordered was delivered to our room, nicely prepared and very tasty. The price was amazingly reasonable for a hotel. And the coffee....oh my, truly the best cup of coffee I have had in the Philippines. For those who drink decaf or tea there is a mineral water dispenser (hot and cold) in the hallways and coffee cups and drinking glasses are in the rooms so bring some packets of coffee or tea bags.

Friendly staff, great food, excellent coffee, clean room, great WIFI, affordable prices.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pardeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for almost 2 weeks recently while responding to Typhoon Haiyan. The staff are some of the nicest people around. The services available are basic-- great economical spot with no frills. The place is spotless--much cleaner than many places I've stayed. The fixtures appear quite new. Though there is no room fridge or safe for use, the people at the cafe were more than happy to store my cake and leftovers in their fridge. Hot/ cold drinking water is provided on each floor so you can make own instant coffee or tea. The 75 peso coffee/tea at the cafe is a bit outrageous but the service is so nice that you would pay the price for such nice people. Service is a bit slow in the cafe...especially if several people are making orders at the same time. However, the price for a simple breakfast is very reasonable (egg and bread would be about 40 pesos).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldWanderer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.7 mi away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#5 of 13 in Mandaue
20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Main Hotel and Suites
Main Hotel and Suites
#31 of 217 in Cebu Island
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andy Hotel

Property: Andy Hotel
Address: 727 A. S. Fortuna Street, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Andy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andy Hotel Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing