We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has Potential”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Joven's Grill and Seafoods - CLOSED

Joven's Grill and Seafoods
Cuisines: Filipino, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Has Potential”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have been to the one in Park Mall and the one in IT Park. Each had their own strengths and weaknesses, but overall they are well worth the price. I'd say the one in IT Park is a bit better, but the Sushi sucks.

The one in Park Mall did not fill they tray soon enough!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level Contributor
547 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 899 helpful votes
“AS Fortuna closed, try Parkmall branch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The A.S. Fortuna outlet is closed. I tried the one at Parkmall. Its just equivalent to Cabalen's, which I rated as an eat all you can fast food outlet. Joven's grill's buffet is just like that. Don't expect much, as its a cheap buffet. If you are after a tummy filler that's very affordable, Joven's is an attractive option. But to expect great food, you are better eating somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely worth your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

At P230 you already get to avail an eat-all-you-can lunch buffet. Add P40 and you get a bottomless iced tea. The variety of food's just lovely, from seafoods to pork, meat and steamed menu. Great array of desserts too. We went there and it was like a moment of nirvana, looking at all the delicious food offered. We visit the Parkmall branch, though.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GenMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
927 reviews
527 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 597 helpful votes
“excellent value buffett meals loved by locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Visited the Joven's Grill branch at the IT park, Cebu.
arrived at 1830hrs and it was very busy, packed with locals enjoying Sunday dinner. Despite this the dishes were regularly refreshed providing a good selection of local fish, seafood and lechon.
Excellent value at 220php ( £4 / $6) per person.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“money's worth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

For less than 200 bucks.. its definitely worth it! some dishes are not very good. but some are really nice. I like the one with sabaw with clams, meat (not sure what it is), some fish ginger and tomato.

ill definitely go back!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joven's Grill and Seafoods also viewed

Mandaue, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing