We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope for a more flexible hotel management and better maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I reached the hotel about 6am as my flight landed in the early morning. After I had affirmed my reservation for the deluxe room, which I did the booking through their website, with the receptionists. They told me that the designated room for me was still occpuied with guest, and I may check in from 12pm to 2pm. However I was offered to check into another same deluxe room, I need to pay an additional of 1200 peso on top of the 2400 peso for the day rate. I felt the idea was not justify so I turned down the offer and went out to find breakfast then explore the surrounding area. I find that the bed was kind of stiff and the blanket was inappropriate in size. In the end I turn the blanket from horizontal to use it vertically, in order to cover my feet. There is no water hose next to the toilet bowl, and hot water for shower was a myth. The deluxe room was very spacious and I found out that the standard room at 1950 peso was the same size as the deluxe. The lose out are a round table, a chair and a water kettle. The shower head is big and overhead type, the problem is most water did not come out from the small nozzle of the shower head. Instead water rush out from the side of the shower head and the threaded connection joint. Fortunately the shower head is close to ceiling height and the water pressure is not high even when fully turn on, eventually the water flow down in an irregular pattern. The WiFi in the room is good enough. The free breakfast was simple and ok but do not expect to be wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Acalanatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2010

new hotel with still a little construction going on. A new business shopping center close by is about a year away from completion. A couple of other high end hotels also nearing completion in the area. Cabs and jeepney up and down the street all the time.. short rides to Park Mall, SM Mall and SuperCat/SuperFerry. Cute little sort of Austrian cafe inthe lobby...good selection of imported beer was a great add-on to the free, 7 choice breakfast. All of the staff seemed freindly and helpful. Did a day trip to Bohol - well worth it booked through SuperCat ... hasslefree except trying to get a cab in heavy rain and finding a road that wasn't flooded ...but can't blame that on the hotel! WifFi everywhere... a bit intermittent but can't blame that on the hotel either... all Internet in the Philippines seems to be a little intermittent - kind of like most hot water supplies.....we stayed 8 days - mostly because we booked online with a prepay no-refund - good value! so what was wrong?

I think when they ordered the beds, they only ordered box springs, no mattreses. We tried two different room. beds the same. Sleeping on the floor might have been softer!

Big plus was Starburst Chicken restaurant next door with good food! Jolibee, Mercury Drug, Goldfinger nightclub and Kaona restaurant are a short walk away and everthting else was a short taxi ride. NOT much to do in Mandaue ... but if you brign your own air of memory foam mattress, the Orchard is a good deal! If they invest in comfortable beds, they will be competitive with the higher end hotels opening up near by.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry_Leizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed three nights to visit Bohol and Cebu city.

We have selected the hotel from the photos on their website. The reality is a bit different and the hotel is more medium range than the top range it seems to be at first sight.

However, the service is good and the people helpful and our stay was very good! Unfortunately, there were so renovation in the morning and the rooms are not very soundproof. The surroundings are not that welcoming, but it is more or less what to expect in Cebu. Moreover, it was my first contact with Philippines, but my wife confirmed me it was not particular to that place. I want to thank the room service for having helped me to solve a personal issue not related to the hotel and I really appreciated!

The room is simple but clean. The bathroom the same. The air con was a bit noisy, unfortunately, so we slept with air con off.

For the breakfast, you can order in a list of 7 ready made sets, but if you are not too keen on Filipino breakfast, they propose toasts and coffee which is sufficient (don't expect vegetables).

The hotel is located at less than 30 minutes from the piers, so it is quite convenient to take a taxi and take your ferry to Bohol for instance (I recommend Supercat ferry for its schedule and price). It is not too far either from SM City mall or the historical center (Magellan cross, the Cathedral, carbon market).

There is a spa called "Spa in Cebu" which happens to be a few minutes away from the hotel by taxi: if you want to pamper yourself, give it a try as we did, you will spend a good time!

In conclusion, don't expect too much, but it should fit your expectation for a mid range hotel with a nice service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuehanFrSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

This hotel is new, the locattion is perfect and very affordable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: フロントから離れた部屋、多少静かになるので。
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ほたるさん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nessiet40
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.8 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allure Hotel & Suites
Allure Hotel & Suites
#7 of 13 in Mandaue
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 91 in Cebu City
440 reviews
1.5 mi away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites

Address: A.S. Fortuna Street, Bakilid, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range: $31 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of Cebu's finest hotels located in Mandaue city, The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites. A contemporary style Hotel ideal for both business trips and leisure breaks offering luxury, comfort, great value and excellent service. Featuring Standard, Deluxe and Suite Room types, we offer daily and long stays. Our rooms are equipped with an electronic lock system, In-room safe, LCD TVs with cable, Mini-bar and free WIFI. We are located in A.S. Fortuna Street, just a short distance away from major malls in Mandaue like J Center Mall, Parkmall and City Times Square where shopping and dining is just a few minutes away. We are also 20 minutes away from Cebu's major malls like the Ayala Center Cebu and SM City Cebu and Consoclacion. Less than 15 minutes away from the Mactan Cebu International Airport and most Seaports. The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites is definitely your place to be in Mandaue City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Cebu Hotel Mandaue
The Orchard Cebu Hotel And Suites
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing