We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality service without the price tag!!”
Review of Alpa City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Alpa City Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mandaue
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This is a perfect hotel for me, it may not be for everyone as that is very individual and depends on what you are looking for, howere I have stayed at most the so called better hotels there including the Marriott and Thae Waterfront. This hotel offers quality rooms, affordable rate and and amazing service and always with a smile. The hotel is clean, the staff wonderfully friendly and helpful, the food good and the location for us is perfect, close to Ayala and SM and my fiances home. I have just booked again for I believe the 4th time now, we will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spiderman1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 264 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2010

We stayed at the Alpa suites hotel twice within 3 weeks. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, the staff eager to please and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
The hotel is a 5 - 10 drive from the malls etc, but the availability and low cost of taxis make this a minor inconvenience.
Outstanding value for money, the Alpa suites will be my hotel of choice next time I am in Cebu

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I can't fault the room. It was clean, very comfortable with a HUGE bed. The staff were friendly. There was also a small bath in the room which was nice. I've stayed in 5 different hotels in Cebu now and this was definately the best in terms of comfort and cleanliness.

There were a few minor things that could be improved. The food in the restaurant wasn't great. For breakfast they had a huge selection of hot meals but non vegetarian so we were stuck with bread and eggs. The amount of food they did serve, it wouldn't harm to put say some grilled tomatoes or something veggie out or even some cheese. On the evening I ordered a madras curry which was basically veg in coconut and very bland. My husband had pizza which was cold and very stringy. We were also pleased about the PHP 45 cocktails but they were pretty horrid so we switched back to beer.

Also, not the hotels fault but we had to wait ages for taxis as the location is bad. Usually we stay at the mid town and walk straight into out but when we tried one evening around 8pm we waited 30 mins. The security tried very hard to flag one but its a bad location. If I was there on a business I'd make sure to allow plenty of time for getting places.

All in all I'd go back but I wouldn't eat at the restaurant again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank twinkfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Alpa City Suites was the best choice for Cebu City. It was discovered via internet and our downpayment was made through bank deposit and they made no hesitations to call and confirm our arrival details unlike other hotels unlike other hotels and resorts with personnel who won’t answer your emails or text messages especially after reservation payment has already been made. Our reservation went smoothly as well as our check out. The hotel is new and it was well kept and trendy with European set-up including their sumptuous buffet breakfast which comprised of European dishes. The structure and facilities indeed looked what they appeared in pictures. Service was two thumbs up and our party of seven adults and one child was attended to very efficiently from the moment we were picked up at the seaport and dropped off at the airport. The room was spacious but without any dead space. We were very tired from the two-hour travel from Bohol but their beds are of superb sleep quality. Plus, their studio suites gave a very homey feeling and still with the luxury of being pampered as a guest. Their reservation staff, Anna and Nina, made everything easy for us as well as our tour driver Mike and ascertained that we get what we paid for. If I return to Cebu City for another period of R and R, I will be back in this hotel because they gave me the meaning of what vacation is.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jillsparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

All has been said.the only minus point is the location.But being at a better one it would be more expensive,i suppose.All other that may be decisive for choosing a hotel you will find here.And indeed decide for the more luxurious room.5$more per night are worth it.And take a taxi and dont walk as i tried to visit the Ayala complex.The guard at the hotel will get you a taxi every time but on your walkway none will stop.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lambertus+63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We have been several times to Cebu these last months and always stayed at Alpa. Rooms are great and the staff is very helpful and smiling. Food is good and very affordable. The location is indeed the main thing people may object, but remember metered cabs are very cheap in Cebu ($4 from the airport) and the hotel is within minutes from the main malls and city center. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachcomber49_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

the hotel is good, rooms are spacious and well equipped. Good selection of TV channels. Restaurant is acceptable, in Philippines you can never expect too much from food. Location a little bit isolated: it's on a traffic road and without anything around it. The hotel doesn't have facilities like swimming pool, fitness room, smoking lounge or terrace.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pazzalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.9 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#5 of 14 in Mandaue
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#4 of 14 in Mandaue
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#7 of 14 in Mandaue
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Main Hotel and Suites
Main Hotel and Suites
#33 of 224 in Cebu Island
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpa City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpa City Suites

Address: Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range: $34 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpa City Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all-studio suites hotel. Strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu City and Mandaue, we are very near major shopping malls (SM Mall, Ayala Mall and Terraces, Park Mall), Cebu Business Park and Asiatown IT Park, churches restaurants, Cebu International Convention Center, the seaport, white sand beaches and the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Alpa City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpa City Hotel Mandaue
Alpa City Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing